First impression: Earth’s Recipe Moisture Bound Cream

This will be my first impression on the Earth’s Recipe Moisture Bound Cream.

Product type: Moisturizer
Purpose: Hydration

For the longest time I’ve only used creams with gel-like consistancies, because nearly every thick or “heavy” cream I’ve tried, just doesn’t get along with my sensitive skin and they tend to break me out. Not only do I have sensitive/acne prone skin, I also have combination skin. This means that I have to watch what I put on my face, and use moisturizers that cater to both my dry areas and my oily areas. This is the reason why I’ve only been using gel creams for so long; because I haven’t yet found a cream on the slightly heavier side that doesn’t break me out.

In my opinion gel-like creams are a great alternative for troubled skin as a daytime cream, but only “okay” when it comes to wearing it throughout the night. I’m looking for something more in a potensial night cream. I want a cream that provides more moisture than a thin gel cream, but doesn’t break me out. I’m excited to find out how well the Earth’s Recipe Moisture Bound Cream performs. Will it be enough as a night cream, or will i end up using it as a daytime cream?

Colour: Slightly off-white
Scent: I would say lemongrass and maybe lavender?
Consistancy: Semi-thick and silky.
Appearance on the skin: After 5 minutes of absorbation it has a semi-satin finish. Of course I would leave it on for longer before applying make up..
Feeling on the skin: Nice and smooth. It feels quite luxurious. More moisturizing than a gel, not greasy.
Container: On the smaller side, made of plastic and definetly travel friendly.
Packaging: Beautiful. Love the design and colours ๐Ÿ™‚ย  It also comes with a spatula.

As mentioned, this is only my first impression on the product. I won’t be able to give a feedback on how well this cream serves as a night cream, until I’ve tried it for a couple of weeks. A full review will come in 1 – 2 weeks, all depending on how well this cream gets along with my skin ๐Ÿ™‚

Vicky ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

