Review: Skinfood Peach Sake Pore Serum

Skinfood Peach Sake Pore Serum 🍑

IMG_7224

This review is in no shape or form sponsored. These are my words and honest opinions.

Holy moly, have you ever walked up to a random peach and just inhaled a good wiff? No? Oh. Well, this product comes pretty damn close to what that would have smelled like, had one tried to do it.
Lordballs, it’s that good!

Product: Skinfood Peach Sake Pore Serum
Price: 9-12$ (Ebay, Amazon)
Good for: pore-refining serum that eliminates shine from enlarged pores and excessive sebum production, with the fine help of Mr.Peach and Mrs. Sake!

This product is as the name says a serum, so this would mainly go in somewhere between toner and eye cream, all depending on what you have incorporated in yours. I for one slap this baby on right after my essence shower, take a few sips of my coffee, wiggle my booty and wait for the skin to absorb this angelic peachiness. (This is of course in the AM routine, when it’s time for the PM I switch it up with peach iced tea and toe wiggling, but each to it’s own!)
71662c84934957b8b206b6664f8d41c4
Thought I’d just slap this on here as well, for those who want it, and for me, because it’s pink AND informative!

The packaging on this thing is just, gorgeous. Simple, elegant and easy to handle, the bottle itself comes with a pump dispenser, so you can easily dump out the amount you need, and with this you need tops two to cover your entire face.
I just love the way it looks and feels, from the frosted glass, to the wood looking top which is in fact just thick paper, and of course the shiny letters reading Skinfood. They really nailed it with this product as far as the looks go, the content on the other hand?

This serum is one of my favorite AB-products so far, and keep in mind that I’m rather fresh in the game, so when the day comes and I discover 10 new HG products that I rave so hard about that my eyes nearly roll to the back of my head, please don’t hold this one peachy goodness over my head as an epic fail, because, well, we all have to start somewhere.
Anyways, for my acne-prone sensitive combo skin this does wonders, it really is food for your skin!
The 2-3 weeks I’ve used it I really have noticed a difference, the pores look smaller, even if they aren’t, they really just don’t have that much shit/sebum/nasties in them anymore. And my forehead is no longer a canvas for holy oiliness, which is an amazeballs change from what it used to be.
This serum leaves your skin looking matt, feeling super soft and smelling fresh and peachy!
The texture of the product itself looks creamy and oily when you first pump it out, but the second you start spreading it on your face it goes from oily to sleek and matte, soaks up in a minute, and did I mention the awesome smell?

So to make it short and sweet, what is the overall impression from me?

This serum is the bees knees, you get a lot for your money, and I would recommend this for everyone with sensitive skin & bigass pores, who doesn’t mind the smell, I know some might find the scent overbearing or to much, but keep in mind that the smell fades when you move on with the rest of your routine. Of course, if you don’t want to feel like your face is being attacked by sweet and ripe peaches, then maybe this isn’t the serum for you.

But it is well worth the money, it is amazing both inside and out!
So overall it smells like freshly plucked peaches, it absorbs the oil you hate and helps you to stop producing excessive sebum and it it mattifies your face, what more could a girl ask for?

The pros:
* Affordable
* Amazing smell
* Lovely texture
* Reduces pores (or at least the appearance of them)
* Easy to use (and hygienic)
* Matt finish

The cons:
*Should come in jumbo sized bottle.

This product gets:

 🍑 🍑 🍑 🍑 🍑 🍑 🍑 🍑 🍑  9 / 10

So basically, I love it, its cheap and doesn’t break me out, go get it and fall in love as well!

-Mocka

 

Leave a Reply

