Review: The Saem Urban Eco Harakeke Firming Seed Eye Cream

Let’s start with the basic info  ↓

Product type: Eye cream
Purpose: Moisturizing, firming and helping the skins elasticity
Price on Ebay: 12,43 USD

More details  ↓

Colour: White
Scent: Difficult to say. But it’s a pleasant scent. I would say it smells fresh and natural 🙂
Consistancy: On the heavier side but spreads out nicely. I would say it’s creamy or buttery.
Container: For an eye cream container I would say this is very big and bulky. Definetely not travel friendly. I’ve literally never in my life seen an eye cream this big!
Packaging: Nice packaging. Comes with a spatula.

 

 

My thoughts around the product before buying it, and how I came to actually buying it  ↓

This was when I was completely fresh in the AB game and was missing an eye cream in my skin care routine. I had gone with out for I would say probably 2 years? Which I know isn’t exactly very good if you want to take care of your eye area and prevent unnecisary damage, but that’s the story.

So I there I was searching for reviews etc on the web. I came across quite a few, but I didn’t know what I wanted or even more importantly; what I needed. The only thing I decided on right away, was that I wasn’t going to spend a fortune on an eye cream, especially when I didn’t know what I was looking for. So I ended up with The Saem Urban Eco Harakeke Firming Seed Eye Cream, because people seemed to think it was allright, even good. But mostly because it was affordable.

What did I think about it?  ↓

At first I liked the product. I liked the scent, the feel of it and I felt that it helped moisturizing my eye area. However I didn’t notice if it helped firming or helped with the elasticity of the skin. But I’m guessing that’s because I only used it for about 2 weeks, and I’m still young so there’s really not a lot of skin that needs firming.

After using the eye cream for about 2 weeks I started noticing small but noticable bumps under my eyes. I’ve never had them before so naturally I wondered what they were and why I suddenly had them. Obviously it had to be the eye cream as the bumps appeared only after using it.  Shortly after I found out that the bumps were milium cysts, also called milia. They show up when keratin is trapped beneath the surface of the skin. I read that it could take a few months for them to clear up, but thankfully they disappeared within a week. All I had to do was stop using any kinds of eye creams until they went away 🙂

My ratings after about 2 weeks of use  ↓

Performance: 5/10
Scent: 8/10
Packaging: 10/10
Container: 4/10
Price: 8/10

Overall: 5/10

What’s my conclusion?
Unfortunately this eye cream didn’t get along with my skin, so I wouldn’t purchase it again. I think it’s too rich and too heavy for me, probably because my skin wasn’t that dry to begin with. However, I definetely think it would be good for someone who actually has a drier eye area. I’m not saying it’s a bad product. It just didn’t work out for me, and it’s fully possible that someone else will love it. Everone’s different 🙂

Vicky 🙂

Leave a Reply

