First Impression; Innisfree Super Volcanic Pore Clay Mask

Hello Darlings, Dudelings and everyone in between!

This first impression is in no shape or form sponsored. These are my words and honest opinions.

So, almost everybody knows about this little volcanic gem. Either they have it, want it or they’re deep down in their 7th jar of it.
I for one have a natural skepticism when it comes to everything clay/mud related, basically because my skin has a tendency to go batshit crazy just from smelling that there’s mud in a 10 mile radius, but also because I bought into the illusion that a clay mask would dig it’s way into my skin and stay put for a month or four and I would one day wake up from a mini face-quake followed by a messy blackhead filled volcano erupting.  Well, not that extreme, but you get the picture!

After a lot of add to basket, delete from basket action when it came to this sucker, I finally took the plunge and ordered it, among other things, because honestly, who can just buy the ONE thing that they need?

It arrived earlier this week, just in time so that I could have something to test, sniff, touch and photograph during these oh so long bank holiday days. Yay, Easter!
So, after a lot of rambling from me, let’s talk clay. Or should I say, get down and muddy?

IMGP8839

Name: Innisfree Super Volcanic Pore Clay Mask
Product: Clay mask
Good for: A 6-in-1 pore treatment clay mask containing super volcanic cluster capsules to effectively absorb sebum and cleanse pores
Price:  11-16 $ (Ebay, Amazon, Bbcosmetic)

First of all, this jar, so pretty! I love it! (of course I do, because it’s cute.) When I ordered it I imagined it to be bigger, like a lot bigger, but then again, it does say 100ml, so why I believed it to bigger, no one knows.
IMGP8846

I love the design on this product, sleek, simple, with a nice contrast when it comes to the heavy and dark tub and the light metallic color of the lid really hits home!
IMGP8856

The product itself is what one probably would expect, light grey in color, creamy consistency with small grains (super volcanic cluster capsules) in it. It doesn’t smell much, here I was, expecting it to smell like volcano hellfire when the scent really is almost non existing / very subtle earthy.

I have gotten the chance to try it once, and boy was I shaking in my pyjamas when I applied it! A little goes a long way, it’s easy to spread and you don’t get the creepy potential murderer porcelain doll face when it dries.

I was a sceptic, but I have a feeling this will be the product that revives my faith in clay!
So far so good, and you do feel a positive difference in the skin after just 10-15 minutes of looking like a K-beauty zombie.

There will be a full review when I’ve gotten to know this poretastic product a little better, so stay tuned for that!

– Mocka

Leave a Reply

