My morning skin care routine!

Hey guys! 😀

A couple of days ago I wrote a post about my night time skin care routine, and now it’s time to share with you my morning routine, which is a little different but not a lot 🙂

So let’s get to it!

The first step in my morning skin care routine is cleansing my face. Some of you may disagree with me on this one, but personally I don’t think it’s necisary to wash my face with a gel – or foam cleanser when I’ve just gotten out of bed. I never, ever go to bed with make up on, so the only thing I wake up with on my face, is product residue from the creams etc I put on the night before. I usually just wipe my face clean with a facial tissue. The ones I use are the Mamonde Happy & Smart Cleansing Tissues. Ah! So convenient!   ↓

20170418_212818

 

Then I move on to tone my face. I use the Etude House Wonder Pore Freshner, just like in my night time routine!  ↓

20170418_212834

 

Next, I apply a serum. The one I use is the Innisfree Green Tea Seed Serum   ↓

20170418_212900

 

After that I apply an essence. At the moment I’m using the COSRX Galactomyces 95 Whitening Power Essence   ↓

20170418_212910

 

Now this next step I consider optional in my morning routine; my Mizon Multi Function Formula Snail Repair Intensive Ampoule. I always use this in my night time routine, but sometimes in the morning I will skip this step. The reason being this ampoule is a little bit sticky, and on days I wear make up, I find that it’s better to avoid sticky products.   ↓

20170418_212927

 

As I’m moving towards the end of my morning routine, I slap on a moisturizing cream. Since I might be putting on make up, I like to use a thinner type of cream. In this case the Etude House Moistfull Collagen Water Jelly Cream   ↓

20170418_212943

 

After all that it’s time to apply some eye cream. I use the Mizon Multi Function Formula Snail Repair Eye Cream   ↓

20170418_213000

 

Last but not least, I slap some sun block on my face. After all, it’s daytime and it’s important to protect your face from the sun. The one I use is the Missha All Around Safe Block Soft Finish Sun Milk 50   ↓

20170418_214304

 

 

So there you have it; my morning skin care routine! As I said in the post about my night time routine, I’m always buying and trying new products, so my skin care regimen will change as the time flies by. I’m always curious to put new products to the test (at least the ones that are new to me) and I’m constantly looking to tweek both of my routines to perfection!

 

Vicky  ❤

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “My morning skin care routine!

Leave a Reply

