Review; Mizon Snail Repair Intensive Ampoule

Hello darlings!
Here is the review of my slimy sweetheart, Mr. Snail, as promised!

This review is in no shape or form sponsored. These are my words and honest opinions.

Name: Mizon (Multi Functional Formula) Snail Repair Intensive Ampoule
Product: Ampoule
Manufacturers description:  “The Snail Repair Intensive Ampoule; another exciting formulation featuring our favorite hero ingredients, snail mucin, in a concentrated serum! Formulated with 80% of the ever famous snail filtrate, this serum has the same properties as Mizon’s other snail products, which are valued for helping to reduce the appearance of acne scarring, fine lines, and troubled skin. Packed with other active ingredients like hydrating hyaluronic acid and antioxidant rich cocoa, this product applies to the skin silky smooth and leaves it feeling revived.”
Good for: Reducing acne scarring, blurring fine lines, dealing with troubled skin and moisture.
Price: 12-17$ (Amazon, Ebay, Jolse)
CosDna

IMG_7423

80% Snail, you guys! This ampoule has for me been a miracle worker, I’ve used it for a little over two weeks, but the difference is there, my acne scars are slowly starting to fade, I haven’t had any major breakouts and my skin just feels happy for once!

So lets get down to the slimy details!

Directions:
Apply after cleanser, toner, and essence. Pat onto skin in upward and outward motions until fully absorbed. Follow up with moisturizer or sheet mask depending on what you feel like!
Also, this is really one of those “a litte goes a long way” products, take a little drop at a time, you don’t want to be slimy for the rest of the day because you just can’t get enough of it, trust me on this one. I might have been a little slimy the first few times I tried this gem.

Texture & Smell:
It doesn’t really smell that much, I mean, it’s 80% snail, how in the heck are they going to fit in tons of scents without ruining the beauty of it being natural and non irritant?
I don’t mind it being odorless, more room for the glorious peach smell I get from this little serum I’ve reviewed earlier; Peach Perfect.
Texture wise it’s a bit on the slimy side, but not runny, so you can easily dance around while having this on your hand, without spilling it.
For those times your jam comes on the radio while you’re caring for your skin.
img_7448
Sorry for the manly hands, it’s not maybelline, I’m born with it!
This is the product right out of the container, has a slight yellow/orange hue but barely noticeable.
img_7449.jpg
Spreads evenly and shines bright like a diamond!

img_7450

Soaks into the skin in just under a minute! Now, I didn’t time it, but I would guess in about 37.6 seconds? Give or take.

Container:
This comes in a brown glass container, it’s simple, no fuss and does it’s job. I think it’s perfect for this product, simple and honest.
Comes with the classic dropper, which makes it easier to get the right dosage, cause you don’t wanna overdose on snail, I mean come on!
It’s also hygienic, and we do appreciate both the easy and the hygienic!
IMG_7429

So what do I feel about it?
If you’re blessed with scars without being called scarface and kinda don’t want them, you should try this product. I’m not claiming it to be a magical godsend product, but it will perhaps help you on the road to foundation-free days where you can just slap on some eyeliner and mascara and not hate yourself when you leave the house. Yay, right?
If your skin also happens to be the place where sebum likes to build vacation homes this might help, this little snailbuddy has been nothing but kind to my skin, and I haven’t experienced a single breakout or increase in whiteheads/blackheads as long as I’ve used it. So maybe it doesn’t rid you of them, but it sure as hell doesn’t call all it’s sebum friends to tell them that your face is open for business.
As for the whole fine lines I can’t say much, basically because my face has yet to discover these lines, so maybe it’s helping prevent them? No one can say for sure. It probably moisturizes a bit, I can neither deny or verify that it does, based on the simple fact that I do use moisturizer after the ampoule, which I think all of us do.

Overall?

As said earlier in this post, I really like this product, it’s simple, helps tackle the problems I wanted assistance with, it has a very affordable price, and when I’m 90% certain that this will last for quite some time it’s even better! I will probably repurchase this unless I find another product that works better for me. But for now this snail can live safely in my routine!

Rating:

Packaging: 8/10 
Scent: 8/10 ( what should I rate something that doesn’t smell?)
Texture: 9/10
Performance: 9/10
Overall: 7/10
IMG_7424

That’s what I had to say about this product!
Have you tried it? Let me know what you think about it ❤

– Mocka

Leave a Reply

