The products I use weekly…

Hey guys!

I’ve already posted my morning skin care routine and my evening routine, so I think it’s high time that I show you the products that aren’t included in my everyday skin care regimen, but still have a solid spot in my weekly routine. In other words; I’m now going to take you through the products I use weekly, instead of every day.

So let’s get to it   ↓

I have two sleeping masks from Laneige; the very popular Water Sleeping Mask and the more obscure Special Care Lip Sleeping mask. I love them both but I only feel that I need them occasionally, probably 1-2 times a week, sometimes even less. My goal is to discover and use products that hydrate and moisturize my face sufficiently during the day and night on their own, so that a sleeping mask becomes an occasional treat as oppose to a necessity. So far that hasn’t happened yet, which means that I will be applying a sleeping mask when I need one. When it comes to the lip sleeping mask, I only use it when my lips are very dry, which is mostly during the autumn-  and winter months.

20170421_170504
The Laneige Water Sleeping Mask and the Laneige Special Care Lip Sleeping Mask

 

Now, this next one is somewhat new to me; a peeling gel. From what I understand a peeling gel is a very light exfoliant that is designed to remove dead skin cells on a much smaller scale than a scrub would. In other words; a peeling gel would probably be a good alternative if you want to peel your face more than once a week or if your skin is sensitive to harsh scrubs. The one I’ve included in my weekly routine is the Tonymoly Floria Brightening Peeling Gel.

 

20170421_170417
The Tonymoly Floria Brightening Peeling Gel

 

And last but not least, the Black Sugar Mask Wash Off and the Rice Mask Wash Off, both from Skinfood. Both of these are great for temporarily fading hyper pigmentation and brightening the face in general. On days I want a more abrasive scrub I’ll use the Black Sugar Mask Wash off. If I want a less abrasive, more gentle scrub, I’ll use the Rice Mask Wash Off.

 

20170421_165523
The Skinfood Rice Mask Wash Off and the Skinfood Black Sugar Mask Wash Off


So there you have it! What do you guys think? Have you tried any of these?

– Vicky ❤

Lagre

2 thoughts on “The products I use weekly…

Leave a Reply

