First Impression; Skinfood Premium Peach Cotton Emulsion

Hello darlings!

It’s time for another first impression from the large haul that arrived earlier this week, and this time it’s one of those products that I instantly love just because of the scent!
Still a sucker for that peachiness.
IMG_7667

There you have it, the peachy pink beauty!
So let’s get started:

Name: Skinfood Premium Peach Cotton Emulsion
Product: Emulsion
Good For: Moisture, Sebum control.
Description: An essence-type moisturizing lotion that replenishes insufficient essential moisture, while forming a smooth barrier and leaving a soft finish to create clean and moist skin. Calamine Powder Pink Bloom™ absorbs unnecessary sebum to create supple skin like a peach without oiliness.
Price: 12-15$ (Ebay, Jolse)

IMG_7672

I’ve already tested and approved the Skinfood peach pore sake serum, so when it was time to decide on an emulsion the choice was easy!
And so far I really enjoy it, the scent is heavy on the peach when you first apply it, but it fades after absorbing. Also it’s a bit “fake” compared to the serum, more candy peach as opposed to fresh street market peach, but then again, the smell fades and leaves a sweet faint peach scent.

I’ve added this to my routine for now, and this goes in right before the moisturizer, it’s supposed to hydrate so I saw it fitting to squeeze this peach goodness in there.  It does however say on the bottle to apply after toner, but any step before moisturizer is in my opinion after toner, so it’s up to you where it falls in your routine.

So far so good! I’m not totally sold on the whole sebum control claim, but then again, I’ve only been using it for a couple of days, so I’ll give it the benefit of the doubt, worship it for a couple of weeks, and then come back to you with a horrifyingly good review.
IMG_7676
So moving on to the content of this pretty peachy bottle!

IMG_7677

Look guys! I even put on nailpolish for you, I’m that committed.
The consistency of this fruity emulsion is runny, but not watery, and divine in scent, minus the whole artificial peachiness that hits you right away.
IMG_7678
It spreads nicely, and your face will eat it up in minutes!
IMG_7679
It leaves your skin slightly dewy, but not shiny, and ready for more moisture!

So overall I have high hopes for this mofo, I expect sebum control and a face so moist that it makes you think of that wrinkly woman and cringe.
hqdefault

Yes, that one.

So that’s my thoughts so far!
I will be back with more on this after having tested it properly, but please, if you’ve tried it, let me know what you think!

-Mocka

Lagre

Leave a Reply

