Full review: Earth’s Recipe Moisture Bound Cream

Hey guys!

As promised I’m back with a proper review of the Earth’s Recipe Moisture Bound Cream. I mentioned in the first impression that the full review would we posted after 1-2 weeks of use, but I figured out that this product deserved a little longer. So here we are, 3 weeks and 3 days later. Sorry for the delay. But at least you get a proper review, right?

 

20170422_182514


The basics   ↓
Product type: Cream
Purpose: Hydrating and moisturizing
Step in skin care routine: Last step at night unless you apply a sleeping mask aswell. Last step during the day unless you apply a sun screen (which is highly recommended).

More details   ↓
Colour: Slightly off-white
Scent: Lemongrass and lavender?
Consistency: Semi-thick and silky.
Appearance on the skin: After 5 minutes of absorbation it has a semi-satin finish. However, I always let the last skin care product I apply, absorb into the skin for at least an hour before applying my make up.
Feeling on the skin: Nice and smooth. It feels quite luxurious. Definetely more moisturizing than a gel, a bit greasy.
Container: On the smaller side, made of plastic and not so travel friendly after all (I’ll explain why in a minute.)
Packaging: Beautiful. Love the design and colours. It also comes with a spatula.

20170422_182858

So what do I think of the Earth’s Recipe Moisture Bound Cream?
Having used this cream for a little over 3 weeks I can confidently say that I’m rather impressed with it. I’ve enjoyed using it both during the day and as a night cream, and I can honestly tell you that it lived up to my expectations. When I bought the Moisture Bound Cream I had been searching high and low for a “white” cream on the heavier side, that would serve as a good moisturizing cream for night time use, without breaking me out. I looked it up at CosDna (like I always do) and found that it would be less likely to irritate the hell out of my skin, compared to sooo many others. How could I say “no” to that? And furthermore, when I read about the product I found out that it contains Tremella Mushroom, a mushroom ingredient that can hold 500 times it’s own weight in water. YES PLEASE.

Allthough I do like this cream a lot, there are a few cons   ↓
– I really appreciate a nice scent. And to me the Moisture Bound Cream’s lavender/lemongrass scent is just… okay. I don’t love it. And I’m not really sure if I even like it that much? Yeah, sure, it somewhat disappears after a while, but for me this product would score a little higher if it had a nicer scent.

– In the first review I said that due to the container’s relatively small size, that it’s travel friendly. *Cough* Well… I took it with me on my trip around Easter, in a car, NOT A PLANE, NOT A UFO. Just a car. And the lid broke. Let’s just say that I’ve had more solid eggs in my bag, than this mofo.

– I’ve had a lot of products that have lasted a LONG time. This one won’t. I can already tell. I’m 3 weeks into the jar and it’s half empty. Also, I’ve noticed that when I’m applying it, I have to use quite a lot of product to get it all over my face. It doesn’t glide on as nicely or easily as other creams I’ve tried.

– And lastly, I still think I can do even better, when it comes to finding that one absolute Holy Grail moizurizing cream.

 

 

Rating   ↓
Colour: 10/10
Scent: 5/10
Consistency: 7/10
Appearance on the skin: 7/10
Feeling on the skin: 8/10
Container: 6/10
Packaging: 10/10

Overall   ↓
🍄🍄🍄🍄🍄🍄🍄  7/10

20170422_182630

And remember; I always recommend taking a closer look at any new product before purchasing it, just in case you’re allergic or sensitve to one or more of the ingredients. Personally I always check before buying a new product, because I know my skin is of the extra vulnerable type as I do have dehydrated combination skin with acne prone areas. You can find the ingredients, what they are and what they do at CosDna    🙂

20170422_182720

This isn’t necisarily the end of my relationship with the Moisture Bound Cream, but we’re going to take a little (or longer) break, as I promised to give an updated review on another product a couple of weeks ago, which naturally means that I have to start using it again. Can you guess which product I’m talking about? All I can say at the moment is that I’m sooo looking forward to being reunited with this baby in particular  😀

 

– Vicky ❤

Lagre

Lagre

Leave a Reply

