First impression: Leejiham’s Tea Tree 90 Essence

 

Hey guys!

The time has come to share my thoughts on my very first (and probably not last) Leejiham product. I’m talking about their Tea Tree 90 Essence! So here’s my first impression on the product. Enjoy!

20170424_221108

The basics   ↓
Product type: Essence/serum
Purpose: Hydrate, balance, soothe blemishes and brighten skin

More details   ↓
Colour: Clear
Scent: Tea tree, but VERY little.
Consistency: Very thin, almost like water. Also a bit runny prior to spreading, and slightly sticky, but only a bit.
Appearance on the skin: After absorbation you can’t even tell that you’ve applied the product.
Feeling on the skin: Very nice. Absorbs fast and leaves skin feeling fresh.
Container: Appears to be made of frozen glass. Clean and simple design.
Dispenser: Dropper. Very hygenic.
Packaging: Clean and simple looking cardboard box 🙂

20170424_221133
As you can tell from the photo, the product is runny at first, but after only a few seconds it absorbs like a dream!


I must say I have high hopes for this essence. But keep in mind, that’s after only trying it once. I love the fact that it contains 90% tea tree extract, keeping it nice and natural! I’ve heard so many great things about both tea tree itself and this essence in particular. Tea tree is known for being soothing and having skin clearing/anti-trouble properties, and I know that the Leejiham Tea Tree 90 Essence is a Holy Grail product for many people with troubled skin, like myself. Of course one can never be sure after only one application (and a fair bit of research), but I really think this product could be a winner!

20170424_220757

As usual I will be back with a full review after putting this essence to the test for a couple of weeks. So stay tuned.

– Vicky  ❤

Leave a Reply

