Review: Etude House Moistfull Collagen Water Jelly Cream

Hey guys!

It’s time to share my thoughts and give you my review of a product that’s had a solid place in my skin care regimen for a long, long time. I’m talking about the Etude House Moistfull Collagen Water Jelly Cream! I bought this cream very early on in my k-beauty journey over a year ago, and so far it remains the moisturizer that has lasted the longest in my skin care routines. In fact, the tub I’m currently digging in to is my 7th tub! I think it’s safe to say that this cream is an oldie but a goodie.

So let’s get to it!

20170425_224748

The basics   ↓
Product type: Cream

Purpose: Moisturize
Step in skin care routine: Last step unless you apply sun screen or a sleeping mask.
Price (ebay): 14.11 USD

More Details   ↓
Colour: Clear.
Scent: It’s not very easy to determine what this cream smells like, but if you can picture a mix between the words “citrus” and “aquatic” you might get an idea of what I’m trying to explain. “Fresh” is also a good word for this product’s scent. It’s nice!
Consistency: Semi-thick gel.
Appearance on the skin: After 5 minutes of absorbation it has a semi-satin finish. The skin looks fresh and revitalized! Keep in mind that you should let the last skin care product you apply, absorb into the skin for at least an hour before applying make up.
Feeling on the skin: At first the product feels quite cool on the skin, which is nice. Of course this will subside as your body heat warms it up, but even so it leaves your skin feeling fresh and somewhat moisturized.
Container: On the bigger side, a bit bulky and possible travel friendly. I say “possibly” because it is in my opinion a bit big for travelling but it also is made of thick plastic (hence the size) and pretty solid!
Packaging: Plain and simple. Maybe even a bit boring. It also comes with a spatula (which I never use).

 


So what do I think of the Etude House Moistfull Collagen Water Jelly Cream?
As I mentioned earlier in this post, I purchased this cream for the very first time over a year ago when my k-beauty journey began, and I’ve been repurchasing it 6 times since then. I won’t lie, my reasons for repurchasing it isn’t because it’s amazing, because it’s not. It’s just… good? And it’s very affordable plus it lasts quite a long time. But my main reason for repurchasing it, is that my skin is rather sensitive and it’s been very diffult finding a cream that doesn’t break me out (I’m still looking for that perfect one out there) and this doesn’t.

The Moistfull Collagen Water Gelly Cream sinks nicely into the skin and does an allright job of moisturizing. However, for me personally I think it’s a bit too light for a day cream (allthough it sits nicely under make up) and definetely too light for a night cream, allthough I’ve been using it as one for a long time (in lack of anything better that doesn’t break me out) with a sleeping mask on top. I probably will continue repurchasing this product and using it as a day cream until I find a better alternative. And for the oily-skinned people out there, I think this cream could be a potential winner. And did I mention; it smells soooo good?

20170425_224402

So what are the cons again? (Not that many)

– Due to it’s size, the container isn’t the most travel friendly (the upside is that it’s very solid because it’s made of thick plastic).

– The product itself isn’t moisturizing enough for my combination skin.

Rating   ↓
Colour: 10/10
Scent: 10/10
Consistency: 10/10
Appearance on the skin: 7/10
Feeling on the skin: 7/10
Moisturizing: 6/10
Container: 7/10
Packaging: 7/10

Overall   ↓
💧💧💧💧💧💧💧  7/10

And remember; I always recommend taking a closer look at any new product before purchasing it, just in case you’re allergic or sensitve to one or more of the ingredients. Personally I always check before buying a new product, because I know my skin is of the extra vulnerable type as I do have dehydrated combination skin with acne prone areas. You can find the ingredients, what they are and what they do at CosDna.

Vicky  ❤

Leave a Reply

