Update: Banila Co’s Miss Flower & Mr. Honey Cream

Hey guys!

Today I decided that it’s time to give you all an update on what’s been going on with the Miss Flower & Mr. Honey Cream from Banila Co. Those of you that read my previous post about this product, already know that I temporarily ditched my Earth’s Recipe Moisture Bound Cream (reviewed) in order to continue my loving relationship with the Miss Flower & Mr. Honey Cream (reviewed). The main reason being that I suspected good ol’ Mr. Honey to be breaking me out! Naturally I wanted to find out if this was the case or if something else was causing the breakouts. As I’ve said before; I REALLY wanted to love the Miss Flower & Mr. Honey Cream, and I didn’t want to stop using it if I didn’t have to.

20170423_173554

So what exactly has been going on?
I’m back with an update only 6 days after I began using the Miss Flower & Mr. Honey Cream again! Therefore some of you may guess that my little experiment didn’t go down so well. To those of you who did: You’re right! It didn’t end well…
This time around the cream didn’t break me out, it just didn’t provide enough moisture for my dehydrated combination skin, and accordingly didn’t perform the way I needed it to. In other words, I’m back on the Moisture Bound Cream from Earth’s Recipe. This one’s still not moisturizing enough for me, but it IS the most moisturizing cream I’ve tried so far. I’ll give it that! This whole experience with the Miss Flower & Mr. Honey Cream means that I’m still searching for the perfect moisturizing Cream! Maybe one of the creams I purchased in my last mini haul will have the power to knock out the Moisture Bound Cream? God, I really hope so.

20170422_182630

Please let me know if you have tried any creams that are worth mentioning!

Vicky ❤

Leave a Reply

