Review: Laneige Special Care Lip Sleeping Mask

Hey guys!

Today I’ll be reviewing a product that I’ve had my hands on for a couple of months now, the Laneige Special Care Lip Sleeping Mask. This product comes in four different “flavours”; Grapefruit, Vanilla, Apple/lime and Berry which is the one I’m talking about today. In case there’s any confusion; it’s the pink one!

20170430_195529

So why did I purchase the Laneige Special Care Lip Sleeping Mask?
Some of you might wonder “Why buy a sleeping mask for your lips?” And to be honest that’s a very fair question, because many people don’t even apply a sleeping mask on their face. So, is a lip sleeping mask necessary? Probably not for everyone, but I’d say it’s definitely a good product for those with dry, chapped lips like myself. Especially during the autumn – and winter months. Personally I find that during said months my lips get dry to the point where they crack open, sting and bleed. Ain’t nobody got time for that!

 

20170430_195506

The basics   ↓
Product type: Lip sleeping mask.
Flavour: Berry.
Purpose: Hydrate, moisturize and heal.
Step in skin care routine: Last step at night.

More details   ↓
Colour: Coral pink
Scent: Strawberry
Consistency: Quite thick and greasy, a bit sticky
Appearance on the lips: Very shiny!
Feeling on the lips: Very luxurious and smooth.
Container: Small, pink and cute! Oh, and it’s made of plastic and appears to be quite solid.
Packaging: Light blue, which is rather misleading for a very pink product? Other than that; rather boring looking and it comes with a spatula.

 

20170430_195746

So what do I think of the Laneige Specical Care Lip Sleeping Mask?
I bought this product after falling in love with it’s big brother; the Laneige Water Sleeping Mask (you know, the one for your face?) So it wasn’t a complete shock when the Special Care Lip Sleeping Mask also impressed me! I must say that I really enjoy using this product. I think it’s a great thing to have on hand when the autumn sneaks up on you with it’s dry, cold wind to prepare you for an even harsher winter, at least where I live! I don’t use this lip mask every night, though. Only when I need it, which is regularly in the autumn and winter. Hell, I even use it during the day sometimes! But seriously, this product is a great treat whenever your lips are dry and chapped, and you want to wake up with soft, beautiful lips! Did I mention that it smells sooo good? I really don’t see any cons when it comes to this lip mask.

 

20170430_195807

Rating   ↓
Colour: 10/10
Scent: 10/10
Consistency: 10/10
Appearance on the lips: 9/10
Feeling on the lips: 9/10
Moisturizing: 10/10
Container: 8/10
Packaging: 5/10

Overall   ↓

🍓🍓🍓🍓🍓🍓🍓🍓🍓  9/10

So there you have it; my experience with – and thoughts on the Special Care Lip Sleeping Mask from Laneige. Please let me know if you’ve tried this product and if you love it just as much as I do! Perhaps you’ve even tried one of the other flavours?

Vicky ❤

Leave a Reply

