The April Empties!

Hello darlings!

We’re approaching May, which means it’s time to share what my silky smooth hands managed to empty during the course of April!
And by approaching I mean it’s already started, because I’m a bit slow and it’s already past midnight, three cheers for Miss Procrastinator!

I can’t say that I’ve emptied a whole lot, but I do have four items that are running low and will be gone before we hit the middle of the month, which means that the May post will be long and lovely!

Anyway, here’s what I finished and my thoughts about the products!

img_7945
Pictured:
Tonymoly Pokemon Sheet Mask Pack Isanghessi Green tea
Innisfree It’s Real Squeeze; Green Tea, Shea Butter, Pomegranate
Elizavecca Milky Piggy Silky Creamy Donkeysteam Cream Mask Pack
Mizon Multi Function Formula Snail Repair Eye Cream
Tonymoly Panda’s Dream White Sleeping Pack

Innisfree is as you can tell a good representative this month, which totally makes sense considering I bought 15 sheet masks from the same line last month.

So how did I enjoy these products you ask?
Well, let me tell you, young padawan!

img_7963

Tonymoly Panda’s Dream White Sleeping Pack:
Firstly, the sleeping pack I still adore, I have reviewed it and still stand by what I wrote, click here to read it. It’s light and nice, spreads evenly and you wake up with a smooth, plump face. What more can a girl ask for? Will I repurchase? Absolutely!

Mizon Multi Function Formula Snail Repair Eye Cream:
I don’t know where to begin with it, I think it does it’s job, doesn’t give me breakouts and contains one of my favourite ingredients; SNAAAAAILS. *insert snail emoticon x1000 here*
But how does one know if an eye cream works wonders? I haven’t noticed any amazeballs dramatical changes, but then again, I’ve been preoccupied with the rest of my face, so it works fine, not an eye opener when it comes to eye creams, nor the tube of doom that makes you see red. These eye puns are really killing me you guys!
Will I repurchase? Probably, in the lack of the perfect eye cream this will do for now!

img_7953

Innisfree It’s Real Squeeze; Green Tea, Shea Butter, Pomegranate:
So, I just stuffed all these three together. I thought I’d give a detailed review when I’ve tried them all, but so far the Shea Butter is my favourite, it hydrates, doesn’t give off a weird scent and does it’s job!
The green tea one does the bare minimum, maybe it hydrates, who knows? But there’s no change in my skin after usage and it’s slimy like a toddler’s snot. Not for me.
The pomegranate, quite alright, would probably use this again when I’ve been playing around with too many products and need an immediate soothing mask. This shit good, yaaz.

Tonymoly Pokemon Sheet Mask Pack Isanghessi Green tea
Yuck, do I really have to write about it?
It annoyed my skin more than words can describe. The essence dripped everywhere, and when I finally took it off, my neck and chest were covered in it. Didn’t really hit a homerun for me, but the packaging is cute.
Repurchase? Nah.

Elizavecca Milky Piggy Silky Creamy Donkeysteam Cream Mask Pack
I still love the ridiculously long name of this mask, but the content I could’ve probably lived happily without. Firstly the essence is a thick cream, the smell is quite a lot considering you’re stuck with it for 10-20 minutes, and there’s just a dash of donkey milk in it! WHAT? I paid good money for some sweet sweet YEE-HAW milk, and this is what I get? To be honest I have no idea if the milk is sweet, but it sounded better so..
Repurchase? I’d rather buy pure goat milk and pour it all over myself.


So that’s it for today!
What’s your empties this month?

Peace&Love

-Mocka

 

 

2 thoughts on “The April Empties!

Leave a Reply

