First impression: Klairs Freshly Juiced Vitamin Drop Serum

Hey guys!

I’m back with yet another first impression. This time I’m talking about the Freshly Juiced Vitamin Drop Serum from Klairs, which is indeed a vitamin C product! This is my first ever Klairs product and I’ve been very excited to try it. As usual with any product I purchase, I’ve heard great things about this one aswell. Shock! I very seldom buy products on a whim (but it has happened). This serum has been stored in my fridge for a little while now and tonight I thought it was high time I gave it a sniff!

20170502_035214

The basics   ↓
Product type: Serum
Purpose: Brightening, skin protection, firming and fine line reduction
Price (ebay): 23.88 USD

More details   ↓
Colour: Clear
Scent: Barely there citrus.
Consistency: Thin and runny. Takes a bit of work to spread evenly on the skin as it absorbs rather fast.
Appearance on the skin: After absorbation it leaves a satin finish. The skin looks revitalized.
Feeling on the skin: Feels slightly oily on the skin but this subsides.
Container: Clear plastic, simple and clean design.
Dispenser: Dropper. How hygienic!
Packaging: Clean and simple, nothing special.

20170502_035308

So I’ve only tried the Klairs Freshly Juiced Vitamin Drop Serum once and I’m not sure what I think of it. Of course most skin care products take some time to show their true colours, but in my opinion some more than others, and I think this product will be one of them. Sure, I might notice a small, immediate difference or two, but I suspect that a potential bigger change will take more than a couple of weeks to show up (of course, this is only a theory). This product promises to do a lot of different things, so we’ve got several different prosesses going on here.
I know from experience that many products provide a “quick fix” when it comes to temporary whitening/brightening, but reducing fine lines and wrinkles can take some time (and I haven’t really got any wrinkles). Also, finding out if this serum protects my skin (as it also claims) in any way, might take some time aswell. Other than that I can report that it stung a teeny bit upon application, but nothing really worth mentioning. I’ve heard that this is normal when introducing vitamin C to your skin care regimen, and that it will subside   🙂

20170502_035113

I’d also like to mention that I was a lot more concerned about whitening when I purchased the Klairs Freshly Juiced Vitamin Drop Serum. Now I don’t feel like I need that effect as much, but as I said; this serum claims to do quite a few other things, so I will be putting it to the test anyway. Hopefully i can benefit from at least some “protection” (which I assume to be enviromental protection) and prevention. I’ve heard great things about vitamin C and it’s supposed to be good for the skin in general, so I’m still looking forward to giving this serum a fair chance, although I think it might be better suited for people with the “right” skin concerns   🙂

As with any product I try, I’ll be back with a full review after putting this serum to the test for a couple of weeks. So stay tuned!

Vicky ❤

Leave a Reply

