First Impression; Purebess Galactomyces 80 Eye Cream

Hello darlings!

As always I’m testing and sniffing, and we all know that first impressions are important, from people, food to ofc, K-beauty products!
So I’ve now tested the eye cream a couple of times, and that means that it’s time for a first impression!
IMG_8022

Name: Purebess Galactomyces 80 Eye Cream
Product: Eye Cream (du-uh)
Good For: Fine lines, wrinkles, moisture,
Description:
There’s no need for an expensive high-end eye cream anymore with this affordable
high-quality eye cream! Galactomyces works not only to lock in moisture within
your skin but also to rid of any residues piled up in your pores and to remove
any signs of fine lines along your contours, delivering an overall effect of
a more translucent and naturally glowing skin!
Price:  6-11$ (Testerkorea, Ebay, Jolse)
CosDna

IMG_8023

So this ended up in my basket after purchasing my second Mizon Snail Eye cream, which isn’t bad, but I feel it does shit-all for me, so why not try something new?
I’ve read nice things about it, it’s cheap and looks like it’s gonna last a while, only thing that’s not so nice about it is the Cosdna list, but hey, I’ve seen worse!

So let’s get on with it!

Texture & Smell:
It doesn’t really smell that much, but I’m still full of snot and everything not so nice so my nose can’t be trusted. I have however consulted with Mrs. Mother, and she describes it as a very subtle hint of peach/apricot. So basically it doesn’t really smell that much.
The consistency I would describe as white creamy goo, like any other eye cream basically.
IMG_8024

You get what I mean right? creamy cream cream!

IMG_8025
I may have squeezed out a little bit to much, but I rubbed it on both palms to get a more realistic picture, so you spread it, and it looks like this. I always fear an oily finish when it comes to white creams, but then again, I’m almost always pleasantly surprised when the product soaks in.
IMG_8026

Nicely soaked in, and no trace of oily ughness!

Surely the cream acts a little bit different when applied to the area it’s made for, but you still end up with a nice finish. BUT you guys, we all love ourselves some galactic mice, and this cream is one of those that you can use all over your face! If you want to of course, I would recommend using essences that contain galactomyces instead, but maybe that’s just me, and my fear of too many irritants in the eye cream?

Anyways!
So far so good, I don’t really feel that this eye cream has that much to live up to if I were to compare it to the one I have been using, but as always, I will have a full review up when I’ve put this one to the test, and my sniff senses are back to full speed again, which can be in 3 days or weeks, who knows?

Have you tried this product?
And did you smear it all over your face, and feel like a fabulous galactic mouse?
That would be awesome, who doesn’t want to feel like that?
I’m going to try it and let you guys know!

Peace & Love

-Mocka

Leave a Reply

