First impression: Skinfood’s Aloe Watery Sun Water gel

Hey guys!

It’s time to give you my first impression on a product I’ve been looking forward to recieving for a few weeks now. I’m talking about the Aloe Watery Sun Water Gel from Skinfood! The first time I ever tried this was maybe a month ago. I randomly went through my samples, which I have collected through the course of over a year, and found a sample of this sunscreen from Skinfood. I was happy with the sunscreen I was currently using (from Missha), but I went ahead and gave the Skinfood sample a go. And it left my head spinning!
I instantly LOVED the scent (which is slightly hard to describe), my skin seemed to like the feeling of it AND CosDna didn’t really flag a lot of acne triggers og irritants in general. In fact, according to CosDna my beloved Missha sunscreen contains a bit more of the bad stuff. Needless to say; the Aloe Watery Sun Water Gel from Skinfood quickly wound up in my cart! So keep on reading of you want to know how I feel about this product after
wearing it out in the sun today   🙂

20170506_211534

The basics   ↓

Product type: Sunscreen
Purpose: Protect skin from the sun
SPF: 50+ PA+++

More details   ↓
Colour: White
Scent: Not quite sure, but it’s kinda fruity and very fresh.
Consistency: Rather thin and a bit runny. Easily spreads out.
Appearance on the skin: After application you’re left with a satin to dewy finish.
Feeling on the skin: Feels nice and comfortable on the skin. Not oily or sticky.
Container: Green and off-white tube made of plastic.
Packaging: The product came without a box, but was sealed with plastic.

20170506_211612

After only trying Skinfood’s Aloe Watery Sun Water Gel twice (the sample a few weeks ago + today), I must say that I so far really like it. I mean, of course it will take a couple of weeks before I can come back with a final verdict, but I’m rather optimistic as of now. This sunscreen is lightweight and fresh, and it smells sooo good. Also, it spreads out nicely and doesn’t leave a white cast. The skin looks healthy and fresh, as opposed to greasy or on the flipside: dull. Result. When it comes to getting along with my skin for more than one day, we’ll have to see if this sunny relationship will last!

20170506_211554

As with any product I try, I’ll be back with a full review after putting this sunscreen to the test for a couple of weeks. So stay tuned!

Vicky ❤

Lagre

Leave a Reply

