First impression: Etude House Pure Water Baobab Moist Cream

Hey guys!

I’m back with another first impression! I know, I did one yesterday aswell, but I’m expecting so many new products VERY soon, and I just can’t try them all at once. So, I decided to go ahead with yet another first impression today, just to get a head start.

Today we’ll be taking a closer look at the Etude House Pure Water Baobab. This is a product that first was brought to my attention by my dear Mocka, and after reading about it just a bit, I kinda bought it on a whim!
I didn’t really find a lot of reviews on this cream, and from what I understand it’s not a cult favourite. So why not buy it and try it? After all, half of the point behind this blog is to dig a bit deeper and find the more obscure hidden treasures. Hopefully this will be one of them! And what’s more? CosDna claims that the Pure Water Baobab Moist Cream is a kind little sweetheart.
Enjoy!


The basics   ↓
Product type: Cream
Purpose: Purify, hydrate and moisturize.
Step in skin care routine: Last step, unless you apply sunscreen or a sleeping mask.

More details   ↓
Colour: Semi clear white.
Scent: Smells like MANY other creams out there, which don’t have a particular scent, if you know what I mean? For example the Moisture Surge Cream from Clinique.
Consistency: Gel cream. Lightweight and a bit runny. Spreads out VERY easily.
Appearance on the skin: After application you’re left with a shiny finish.
Feeling on the skin: Feels allright on the skin, a bit sticky.
Container: Baby pink themed plastic tub. Cute but looks a bit cheap.
Packaging: Same as the container.

20170507_184452
Please excuse my dry, flaky hand…

So I’ve only tried the Pure Water Baobab Moist Cream once, and I have to say I’m not really sure what to think about it. Sometimes when you try a new product you can tell right away if you’re going to hate it or love it. This isn’t one of them. I don’t dislike it but it didn’t really do much to impress me either!

The first thing I always notice when I open a new product is the scent or the lack of. Now, this cream does have a scent but it’s very hard to define. All I know is that it doesn’t smell delicious, which CAN be a deal breaker for me as I really appreciate a good scent. For me, half the pleasure of applying a moisturizer is a nice, fresh scent. Of course it’s more important that the cream actually does it’s job, but if I don’t like the scent, it kinda kills it for me.

Other than that the Pure Water Baobab Moist Cream is very lightweight and a pleasure to spread on the skin. It glides on like a silky dream! However, it does leave your skin with a slightly sticky – and a very shiny finish, something I’m not really a fan of when it comes to day creams, but it’s not a complete crisis. On days I apply make up this is easily solved with a few blotting papers (after the majority of the product has absorbed, of course). When it comes to performing, I’m guessing that it will be similar to the Moistfull Collagen Water Jelly Cream from Etude House, but I won’t know for sure before giving it a fair chance!

20170505_221209

As with any other product I try, I’ll be back with a review after putting this moisturizer to the test for a couple of weeks. So stay tuned!

Vicky ❤

 

Leave a Reply

