First Impression; Petitfée Black Pearl & Gold Hydrogel Eye Patch

Hello darlings!

I know, I know, Vicky just posted a first impression, and here I am, Mrs. Slowpants with yet another one. But don’t you just adore us for testing and sniffing, just to make both yours and our trip through the product jungle just a tad easier?

img_8054.jpg
Anyways! This came in the mail on Friday, but I haven’t gotten around to testing it before now, which means I slapped a pair of these on both yesterday and today, just to be sure that the first impression matched the second. Or maybe because I liked the luxurious sensation it gave my IKEA bags?
Also, can I just say, the name basically translates in my head to Pirate Ship & Loot, so that’s what I’m gonna call it from now on, fyi.

Name: Petitfée Black Pearl & Gold Hydrogel Eye Patch (Pirate Ship & Loot)
Product: Eye patches
Good for: Purifying skin, moisture, nutrition, reduce visibility of sleepy eye bags
Description: Black Pearl which contains 20 kinds of mineral and amino acid for no blemish clear and gorgeous skin.
Vitality of gold keeps healthy skin tone and vital eye-skin.
Price: 9-12$ (Ebay, Amazon, Jolse)
Cosdna  (Long list, but not the worst irritants)

img_8055

It does look luxurious though, and the name screams buy me, or at least it did for me, but then again, advertisers love me because I’m easy to convince.
Also I have mentioned a couple of times that I want good eye stuff. Imagine a day where you wake up after four hours of sleep, shit tired, bags all the way down to your chin, no coffee, no makeup and you’re still rocking the goddess look, with eyes so awake and bright that by passers fear they might pop out at any given second. Yeah, not gonna happen, but just imagine it! I will settle for less bags and more glow, if that’s possible.

img_8056

Anyway, enough day dreaming. Let’s get down to business!
img_8057
Packaging:
The container is pretty to look at, simple, and solid plastic, which is good. I really like the box it came it, solely based on the fact that it wore the color of gold. What can I say? I’m easy to please.
It also came with it’s very own lifting single hydrogel patches – spatula, that looks like a plastic shovel, which is funny if you’re imagining you’re digging for gold, and you sort of are, considering the color of these badboys! Can I just say “Arrrrgh” or “Ho ho ho”? Either works.
img_8058
Look mama, I found gold! “Aaarrrgh, matey, such a good little pirate you are!”
No? Nothing? I lol’d.

Texture & Smell:
The Pirate Ship & Loot patches don’t really smell much. Not sure if it’s because my pirate senses aren’t really there yet, or if they actually don’t have a particular scent, but they smell like wet rubber, a little bit at least.
The container is also filled with a liquid, which I just assume is the essence, because how else are they supposed to soak in the glorious eye goodness?
Obviously they are jelly, and if you stick them between two fingers and wiggle, they will make that “slap-slap” sound on your skin. I’ve tested it for you guys, sacrificed a patch for science!
But the look of these, mygod, they’re so pretty; see through with a black/grey film and tiny pieces of gold, I could stare at these for at least three minutes!
img_8060
No wonder the imaginary pirates want a piece of this jelly treasure.
Well, my imaginary pirates that is. I have no idea what yours want.

Now, I’ve only tested these twice but I do like the effect I’m experiencing after. I feel a bit plump and hydrated, so far no difference in the shopping bags from a place nobody likes, but it might be too soon to tell. I will keep you posted on that!
So far, it gets a claw up, and three parrot “ho’s”, but I’ll of course be back with a review on this treasure, after it’s been looted some more!

I know, a lot of pirate references today. At it again with that netflixing…

img_8054

Have you tried this product?
Did someone try to steal your eyes because they sparkled so much after using it?

Let me know!

Peace&Love

-Mocka

Leave a Reply

