Rant of the Week! Or not?

Hello Darlings!
img_8121.jpg
So, Monday usually means Rant of the week, but guess what, I don’t have anything to rant about this week!
Well, if you read on after this, there will be hints of ranting, but not really!
Last week I promised you a full comparison between the long loved Laneige Sleeping Mask and the Tony Moly Panda’s Dream White Sleeping Pack, and today is the day! (or night, you should know I really am an owl that likes to stay up late and sniff my products, but don’t tell anybody, they might think I’m weird or something.)20170416_192659
(Picture borrowed from Vicky)
Name:
 Laneige Water Sleeping Mask
Product: Sleeping pack
Good for: Moisture, purifying fatigued skin, brightening
Description: Recharge dehydrated skin overnight. This innovative mask is formulated with highly concentrated Hydro Ionized Mineral Water to deliver intense doses of moisture to stressed, parched skin.
Price: 27$ (Jolse)
Cosdna
A sleeping pack that promises to have it all!
This I purchased because it had “amaze” written all over it, both on Reddit, Instagram, and based on what Vicky said about it, it just had to be a Godsend!
When I first used this I had already emptied my first panda, and was in desperate need for a new sleeping pack! Imagine my surprise when after using this I felt it to be exactly the same as the panda, only more pricey.
Texture & Smell:
It’s a cloudy gel with a blue hue, and has a wonderful and fresh smell, the kind of smell you just want to sniff really hard!

FullSizeRender_1
Name: TONYMOLY Panda’s Dream White Sleeping Pack
Product: Sleeping pack
Good for:Whitening, moisturizing, multi function sleeping pack
Description:“Tonymoly Panda’s Dream White Sleeping Pack is a lightweight overnight whitening cream. It will help to even out skin tone, lighten dark spots, and effectively moisturize the skin. The gel formula quickly absorbs into the skin and doesn’t leave a sticky or greasy feeling. There is no need to worry about it transferring to your pillow and it is perfect for all skin types!”
Price: 11$ (Jolse)
Cosdna
This I first bought when seeing it at Sephora in Poland, this was when I was totally fresh to AB and had heard of Tony Moly, of course the fact that it was shaped like a panda was the selling point, but I came to love this, and later ordered a new one from the interwebs!
Texture & Smell:
Fresh and a hint of flowery fruits, gel like, cloudy cream colored gel.

img_8128
Remember that this is indeed a comparison, so there will be side by side pictures.
I had to break out my emergency panda, you guys! That’s how dedicated I am!

As you can see they resemble each other. I dabbed on a little more of the blue hue dew, but you get the idea.
They both spread evenly, but I find the Panda easier and a bit lighter to spread, it’s not really noticeable unless you smear your face half n’ half, which I did, just to make sure that I really felt they where almost alike.
img_8127

To me they look the same, if you look away from the color difference. I’m actually pretty sure that if they were to make a blind test with these two products, people wouldn’t notice any particular difference.

So what separates them?
Obviously price is the huge difference, there’s 16$ actually, if you’re counting.
Ingredients; Both contain the bad guys, Butylene Glycol & Dimethicone, which, is hard to get away from, these are typical ingredients that you will find in a wide range of products, they are marked as acne/irritants, but if you have skin like mine, it won’t give a damn!
What I like about the panda is that it actually has a lot of nice extracts, that (to me at least) doesn’t irritate, but the Laneige has a tendency to “last” longer on the skin and the packaging is more exclusive, but still cheap plastic.
Both act similar on the skin, they soak in nicely and give a good amount of moisture, and none of the above leave residue on the pillow covers, yay them!

img_8129

Of course the skin is shiny at first, but when the skin eats it all up, it leaves a dewy finish. Yum!

So basically, they’re the same, but different. I like them both, but when it comes down to it, I will probably repurchase the panda, I get the desired effect for less than 50% of what the Laneige costs, how can I ignore that?
With that being said, it all comes down to which ingredients you consider your poison to be. We are all different, and prefer different things, my holy grails might even be your holy fails.

So maybe not a full on hate rant, but now you know what I feel about these moist full beings!

Have you tried any of these, and what are your thoughts on them?
Let me know!

-Mocka 

Leave a Reply

