Review: Leejiham’s Tea Tree 90 Essence

Hey guys!

So I promised to be back with a review on a product that I gave my first impression on a while back. If you haven’t already guessed, I’m talking about the Tea Tree 90 Essence from Leejiham! Read on if you’re curious about my thoughts on this product. Enjoy!

So let’s get to it!  

20170424_221108
The basics   ↓
Product type: Essence/serum
Purpose: Hydrate, balance, soothe blemishes and brighten skin
Price (Ebay): 28.48 USD

More details   ↓
Colour: Clear
Scent: Tea tree, but VERY little.
Consistency: Very thin, almost like water. Also a bit runny prior to spreading, and slightly sticky, but only a bit.
Appearance on the skin: After absorbation you can’t even tell that you’ve applied the product.
Feeling on the skin: Very nice. Absorbs fast and leaves skin feeling fresh.
Container: Appears to be made of frozen glass. Clean and simple design.
Dispenser: Dropper. Very hygenic.
Packaging: Clean and simple looking cardboard box 🙂
(Copy-pasted from my first impression on this product)

20170424_221133


So what do I think of the Leejiham Tea Tree 90 Essence?

I’ve now been using this essence for a few weeks and I must say that I’ve enjoyed every minute of it! This product has been a great little addition to my skin care regimen, and has earned a solid spot in both my day time and evening skin care routine. Although I always apply a rather generous ammount, my skin just drinks it all up immediatly! It feels nice and soothing on the skin and it leaves a natural finish. After absorbation you can’t even tell by looking at your face, that you’ve applied a product. Score!

Also, I love that the Leejiham Tea Tree 90 Essence contains 90% tea tree extract, leaving very little room for all sorts of nasties! Tea Tree is well known for it’s skin clearing – and anti-trouble properties which makes this an excellent essence for me! And for those of you who like the sound of tree tree skin care products, but are concerned about strong and overwhelming scents, fear not! As I mentioned, this essence does contain a load of tea tree (a whopping 90%), but still the scent is extremly mild. What’s not to love?!

So what are the cons? (Not many, I tell you!)
The only con I can think of when it comes to the Leejiham Tea Tree 90 Essence is the price. It’s not ridiculously expensive but it does cost more than what I usually spend on a skin care product nowadays. Paying 28.48 USD for a Korean skin care product sort of defeats the purpose, and makes me think that I might as well have purchased a Western product. BUT seeing as this product is really great (and those aren’t easy to come by, at elast not for me), I’ll let the whole price issue slide. That, and the fact that I can tell that this product will last me a long time, which makes it worth it in a way.

20170424_220757

Rating   ↓
Colour: 10/10
Scent: 6/10
Consistency: 10/10
Appearance on the skin: 9/10
Feeling on the skin: 10/10
Soothing: 8/10
Container: 8/10
Packaging: 8/10
Price: 7/10

Overall   ↓
🌳🌳🌳🌳🌳🌳🌳🌳🌳   9/10

And remember; I always recommend taking a closer look at any new product before purchasing it, just in case you’re allergic or sensitve to one or more of the ingredients. Personally I always check before buying a new product, because I know my skin is of the extra vulnerable type as I do have dehydrated combination skin with acne prone areas. You can find the ingredients, what they are and what they do at CosDna.

So that’s it for my review on the Tea Tree 90 Essence from Leejiham! Have you tried it? If so, how did you like it?

Vicky

Leave a Reply

