Unboxing a little box of joy!

Hello darlings!

Finally something showed up in the mail! I feel like I’ve been waiting for ages, when in reality it’s only been two weeks… That’s how far my patience goes.

Anyway, it’s always exciting when something new arrives, and I get like a little kid when there’s something in the mail. I run from the mailbox and home, head straight for the kitchen, find my green knife (it’s my designated buddy when it comes to opening these things) and we both sit down on the floor of the living room and start tearing away at the packaging. The reason I’m telling you this is because in the heat of the moment I have a tendency to forget that maybe I should stop for a second and actually document the unboxing itself, which I rarely do. So today’s pictures aren’t that pretty, but very informative!

img_8143

This is where you should wonder what’s in the box! (I originally had two, but one died in “Mocka with green knife” combat. Sorry, not sorry.)

img_8149
I’ve also managed to break my light box, my sweet sweet homemade box that is, you know that whole cats vs cardboard boxes? Yeah, when you have two sneaky hairballs it rarely tends to work out having boxes in the house. But I’m already working on light box 2.0!

img_8145
So these, I just love them!
They’re cheap, they’re a breeze to apply and I like the finish they leave on my face after absorbing, I’ve almost emptied one, so I thought I’d just stock up on these pink little snails!

img_8148
Lordie, have you seen such delicate packaging before?
This is my first Banila Co. product, but hopefully not my last!
It’s just soooo pretty, and smells like I’ve just stuck my nose down a jar of honey. I can’t wait to try it out, and as mentioned earlier I plan to use this as a spot treatment for dry areas, so fingers crossed that my skin won’t hate it. I have a bad track record when it comes to honey and honey products, so maybe this will be the knight in shining armor that makes me believe in honey again?

I will of course be back with more info on these lovelies, I just have to put them through the whole sniff, test, burn, smear all over the cats routine!

Btw, we’re having a giveaway on our Instagram!
We finally reached 200 followers, and are celebrating with some goodies!
So click your way in to participate!
18424681_10156082061798332_45381591_n

Peace&Love

-Mocka

Leave a Reply

