Review: Mizon Snail Recovery Gel Cream

Hello darlings!

img_8164

So, I thought it was about time that this lovely pink tube of goodness got it’s own review!
This is one of my favourite gel creams! It hydrates, smells nice, and I feel a difference in my skin since I introduced it to my routine. This was in fact one of the first creams I ever dabbed on, when first starting K-beauty.

So, let’s get snailin’!

Name: Mizon Multi Function Formula Snail Recovery Gel Cream
Product: Gel Cream
Description: This cult favourite from Mizon is a lightweight gel type cream that helps to nourish skin. It’s concentrated with 74% snail extract; an ingredient loved for its ability to help promote the repairing of skin seen through the reduction of acne scarring, dark spots and fine lines. Also formulated with a medley of botanical and floral extracts, in addition to hyaluronic acid to deliver serious hydration without leaving any sheen or grease
Ideal for oily or combination skin types.
(Borrowed from Peach&Lily)
Claims: Hydrates, repairing the skin
Price: 4.45-18(!) $ (E-bay, Roseroseshop, Peach&Lily) Can I just say wtf to the markup on this sucker? 
Cosdna

So this, I’m in love with! It’s the first cult product that I actually like. Sometimes I do wonder why certain things have become a cult favourite, like the Laneige product that I hate, what on earth? How did it come to be a HG? Anyways, this is not a rant, so let’s continue with my favourite snail!

img_8162

Directions:
Apply to face, pat pat pat.
This is indeed a moisturizing gel, so you can of course use it as one. I usually use this in a combination with the Etude House Jelly because I feel it hydrates more that way, you still get the snaily goodness, but with an extra layer of hydration. But of course, you can apply it any way you want!

img_8156

Texture&Smell:
This is one cloudy looking gel that spreads evenly. It is a bit sticky when you first apply it, but once it’s all soaked in, it isn’t sticky what so ever!

I usually let it soak for about 3-4 minutes while I make faces in the mirror, do my hair, and slurp my coffee, in the morning routine that is. When night time comes I’m all about efficiency and can’t wait to go to bed, so then I just do the “can’t wait to hit they hay” dance. This has to be the product that me and my skin can’t live without, it just loves it, and slurps it up in minutes, craving more.
Scent wise it’s sweet with a hint of floral, I adore the smell, but I’ve read that others find it overbaring, which I can relate to, but I find it to just leave a hint of floral when it dries, so fear not if you don’t love the smell, it fades!

Container:
I like how simple the design is, a good old fashioned squeeze tube (hygienic!) in pink, what more can a girl ask for?
The best part is that they’ve incorporated a cute white snail on the tube, it took me ages to see that it was in fact a snail, but hey, now it can’t be unseen!
The one thing that Mizon does right is that they focus on the product, and not some fancy packaging, “Hey, we made an awesome gel cream with 74% snail, enjoy the product, we don’t need no glitter and sparkles” Maybe not what they were thinking, I’m just jumping to conclusions here.

So what do I feel about it?
I think this is the review where I’ve used the word love the most times, I can’t get enough of this gel, and my skin really loves it! Did I mention it’s dirt cheap? 4.50 for a tube that lasts a while, that’s a lot of product for your money!
I have felt improvement after starting to use it, my acne scars have faded a bit, and my skin feels clearer, and a tad more even skin tone wise, which is very nice if you ask me!
So I would definitely recommend this, seeing as it’s a lightweight hydrating gel, with snail power!  It probably won’t make you break out, but I can’t guarantee it. If it turns out to be a bad guy, you’ve only wasted 5 bucks!

Overall?
I’m never ever going to stop using it, I think.
So far this is my ride or die bitch, a trusted snail that supports me through purging and breakouts, and never disoppoints.
I love it! And it’s pink, huzzah!

Rating:
Packaging: 8/10
Scent: 9/10
Texture: 9/10
Performance: 9/10
Overall: 9/10

This product gets:

🐌🐌🐌🐌🐌🐌🐌🐌🐌    9/10

img_8158.jpg

Have you tried it?
Let me know!

Peace&Love

 

-Mocka 🐌

Leave a Reply

