First impression: Innisfree Orchid Eye Cream

Hey guys!

It’s time to share my first thoughts on a product that I’ve had in my shopping cart several times without purchasing. I’m of course talking about the Orchid Eye Cream from Innisfree! This is a product that I’ve heard great things about for a long time, and finally the time has come for me to stick my nose in it! Or should I say my eyes?

So let’s get to it   ↓

20170513_184607

The basics   ↓
Product type: Eye Cream
Purpose: Anti-aging, hydrating and moisturizing.
Step in skin care routine: Optional.
Price (Ebay): 19.50 USD

More details   ↓
Colour: White.
Scent: Smells okay. Floral scent.
Consistency: Semi thick cream. Spreads out nicely.
Appearance on the skin: After application you’re left with a satin finish.
Feeling on the skin: Feels good on the skin, absorbs quickly.
Container: Purple themed plastic tub. Cute but looks a tad cheap.
Packaging: Purple and white themed box.

20170513_184543

After only trying the Innsfree Orchid Eye Cream once, I have to say that I rather enjoy it. I’m not a massive fan of the scent, but it’s okay. I can deal with it! And yes, the container is a bit big and bulky for an eye cream, at least in my opinion, but it’s solid and keeps the product safe. So how can I possibly complain? After all, the most important thing is the actual product, and if it does as it claims or not.

Of course it may take some time to see actual improvements or differences in the skin in general, but so far I quite like it. The skin around my eyes feels supple and moisturized, and that’s indeed what I’m going for here! When it comes to how effective it is in the anti-aging department, I’m not the right person to ask, cause there ain’t really a lot of aging going on here yet. Oh, and I can tell that this tub is going to last a long time, and that’s always a plus if the product turns out to be good!

20170513_184519

And remember; I always recommend taking a closer look at any new product before purchasing it, just in case you’re allergic or sensitve to one or more of the ingredients. Personally I always check before buying a new product, because I know my skin is of the extra vulnerable type as I do have dehydrated combination skin with acne prone areas. You can find the ingredients, what they are and what they do at CosDna
.

As with any other product I try, I’ll be back with a full review on the Innisfree Orchid Eye Cream in a couple of weeks, if not before. It all really depends on how well (or bad) my skin takes to it.

So that’s it for my first impression on this eye cream! Hope you found it helpful. And please let me know if you’ve tried this product and what you think of it!

Vicky ❤

Leave a Reply

