First Impression: Banila Co. Miss Flower & Mr Honey Essence Stick

Hello darlings!

So I got this shiny stick of sweet honeyness this week, and now I’ve gotten around to sniffing and testing it a few times, which means that it’s time for another first impression!

Name: Banila Co. Miss Flower & Mr Honey Essence Stick
Product: Essence Stick
Good for: Moisture, nourishment, silky smooth finish
Description: An essence in travel-friendly stick form, this innovation from Banila Co. is enriched with natural Honey, Propolis, and Royal Jelly, so it richly moisturizes and nourishes skin. As you roll the stick over your skin, it melts and coats the skin with a glossy barrier. Aqua Oil and Collagen also help to improve elasticity and to soften texture, leaving skin silky and hydrated.
Price: 18-21$ (Amazon, Yesstyle, Cosmetic Love)
Cosdna
img_8176
Look at this beauty, you guys, so shiny!

I did mention this in an earlier post, click here to read it 🙂
So basically, this one I bought because I, with my combo acne-prone dehydrated skin have dry spots. Don’t we all sometimes?
And I’ve been looking for a spot treatment, or stick, that could hydrate those idiotic little patches on my face, desperately craving attention in the form of moisture.
After a little googling, a little reading, and a lot of scrolling on Instagram I landed on this one. With Vicky giving high praise to the honey cream from the same line I figured I might as well get on the honey hype train!

img_8169
Honey, I’m home!
I still can’t get over how pretty it is!

Packaging:
This came in this luxurious cube shaped box, in lovely pink/orange colouring. I have to give props to the designer on this one, shaping it like a bee cube, clever.
The stick it self is like a big ass honey smelling lipstick, but for your face!
And so shinyyy. So imagine the struggle photographing this bad bee without getting too much reflection.. Beauty blogger problems.
img_8175
Texture&Smell:
This smells like honey heaven, it’s just delish fish! Or pretty propolis, heavenly honey, beautiful beeness, you can choose.
It smells amazing, not synthetic or fake, just pure old honey straight from the hive.
The scent fades a bit when the product is absorbed, but you can still sniff it pretty well. Which for me is a bit annoying considering that the area between my mouth and nose seems to be the driest on my face. So when I apply it I end up having this lingering honey smell going on, and this can be a bit overbaring after a while. Who would’ve known there was such a thing as too much honey?
img_8172

After the product has absorbed it isn’t sticky, which was one of my fears to begin with. Considering how pure and natural the scent is, one could believe that the texture would be true to nature as well, but that’s only when you first apply it. My skin seems to like it so much that I could probably apply it in four rounds or so and it still won’t leave a sticky residue, so yay!
img_8167

I haven’t used it enough yet to really make up my mind. So far I like it. It does the job of hydrating my dry spots, and I will probably be using it often considering that it hasn’t broken me out yet, which means that it probably won’t. But one can never be too sure when it comes to my skin and honey products. Wings crossed that we’ll get along just fine!

For now I’ll just bee a honey dearest and leave you guys with this, and come buzzing back with a full review when this has been thoroughly tested, sniffed, and harvested.
The amount of bee puns you guys, I’m really buzzin’ tonight! *Flies away*

Those are my thoughts on this lovely honey so far! Have you tried it?
Let me know!

Peace&Love

-Mocka

Leave a Reply

