Rant of the week; Bad fruit & Bed Linen

Hello darlings!

It’s Monday, which means that I get to rant about yet another product that didn’t quite make it! I just love a good rant, it’s almost as enjoyable as a good sheet mask.
IMG_7667
So today we’re gonna talk about an emulsion that I really wanted to love, but didn’t love me. Hate when that happens.
Remember when I wrote a first impression about it? Click here to read it.   🙂
And yes, you guessed correctly, the pictures used in this post are the same as I used in the first impression, yay, recycling!

Facts first:
Name: Skinfood Premium Peach Cotton Emulsion
Product: Emulsion
Good For: Moisture, Sebum control.
Description: An essence-type moisturizing lotion that replenishes insufficient essential moisture, while forming a smooth barrier and leaving a soft finish to create clean and moist skin. Calamine Powder Pink Bloom™ absorbs unnecessary sebum to create supple skin like a peach without oiliness.
Price: 12-15$ (Ebay, Jolse)

I’m telling you guys, this bastard is a spawn of the fruitdevil. My oh my, why did I ever purchase you?
Well, we started on well, the product smelled great and gave promises that were realistic. It did deliver, at first.
My face just adored this the first couple of days, we got along just fine and I started believing that it could be the start of a long and healthy relationskin. Boy, how wrong was I?
IMG_7675

At first I really loved this product, when I got over the fact that it smelled like acid tripping peaches that actually would like to be candy rather than an extract in a skin care product.
It gave moisture, but never really controlled the sebum, which didn’t really come as a big surprise, considering that it’s a bastard peach.
After a couple of days I started noticing that small bumps made their way to the surface on my forehead, my dear precious forehead that at this point looked like it had been kissed by a herpes infected angel. Which caught me by surprise considering I’ve never had any problems with my forehead, until now.
At first I wanted to blame it on my lack of oil cleansing, but then again, I wasn’t wearing makeup at the time, so I didn’t really see the point of oil cleansing. Anyways, I started double cleansing again to see if it would help the problem, but when it didn’t go away I started to suspect the peach, which was the only new thing I’d added to my skincare routine. So I stopped using it, and my forehead slowly started to clear up, so I drew the conclusion that this pink peach is indeed one rotten piece of fruit.
IMG_7672

I’m just gonna put it out there that it blows that our short fruity affair didn’t work out, because I just love the smell of peach, j’adore!
So for now I’m going to stick with my dear Peach Sake Pore Serum which gives me my daily peach fix.
BUT, I will try this product again when I’m done testing the other newbies in my routine, hopefully I’ve been sorely mistaken when it comes to this product, and we can be lifelong friends and have long rides on the beach on our unicorns and picnics in the park until sundown. I highly friggin doubt it, but hey, optimism!

So that’s all I have on this juicy bump creating bastard, have you tried it?
Let me know!

Peace&Love

-Mocka

Leave a Reply

