My updated skincare routine!

Hello darlings!

So, as time changes, so does my routine. There’s always something that has to go to make room for something new, and I love rotating products. Basically, I love when something works so well that it can replace something that didn’t work quite as well!

img_8189.jpg

Look at all those lovelies!

Anyways, my routine for now, step by step:

img_8194
We start off with the KOSE Softy Mo Facial Cleansing Oil Speedy, which once up on a time had a label, but not anymore, so I pimped it.
This really gets the job done. It takes all of my makeup off without feeling harsh or leaving an oily residue, love it!

img_8191
Cosrx Low Ph Good Morning Gel Cleanser
Ergh, where do I begin with this? I know it’s a HG for many, but for me it’s just ok. It does it’s job and all, but I just can’t stand the smell. I’m really not a fan of the tea tree scent, but I love the job it does.

img_8200
Mizon AHA&BHA Daily Clean Toner

This I really like. It feels good on the skin, smells nice and does what it’s supposed to. I also like the design of the bottle, even more when pimped.

img_8192
Cosrx Racist Galactic Mice Essence
(Whitening Galactomyces)
I really like the name Reddit has given it, and so far I enjoy it in my routine. This was handed to me by Vicky, as she bought it when she thought she needed whitening, but when that wasn’t the case, she kindly donated it to a fellow K-beauty lover, me that is.

img_8201
Skinfood Peach Sake Pore Serum
You guys already know that I’m deeply and madly in love with this serum. There is no other serum for me than this. The smell, the feel of it on my skin, the texture, and it has indeed controlled sebum and smoothened my skin after a while of using it. (I just ordered 3 more just to stock up, that’s how much I love it)!

img_8197
Mizon Snail Repair Intensive Ampoule
Honestly, I like this, but I have no idea how much of a job it does. It’s nice and sticky when applied but when it soaks in it isn’t noticeable. Neither are the effects, so far.
I’m 2/3 down in this, and have no idea if it works or not, but I’ll use it up, and look for another, just to have something to compare it to.

img_8193
Mizon Snail Recovery Gel Cream
I love this, I love this so much! The smell, the texture, the way it feels on my skin when I massage it in, and the fact that it’s actually helping my skin. After having used this for quite some time I noticed a positive change in my scarring, slowly but steadily.

img_8199
Etude House Moistfull Collagen Water Jelly Cream
This just smells so good. That was the first thing I noticed about this jelly when I first got it and started using it. It has this clean fresh scent. I usually use this and the Mizon Gel Cream together sometimes, like actually mix them together in the palm of my hand and slap it on my face, which seems to work for me, but YMMV.
I also love the fact that it is a gel cream, and not a heavy white one (yes, the fear of them white creams are still real).

img_8202
Purebess Galactomyces 80 Eye Cream
This.. Well, I ran out of my usual Mizon eye cream and I’m still putting this to the test, so for now it has it’s place in my routine, but I’m not totally sold on it, so I might switch it up and try another one (still waiting on that The Ordinary eye serum, fingers crossed that it’s a miracle worker).

img_8195
Missha All Around Safe Block Soft Finish Sun Milk SPF 50+ /PA+++
Ah, this guy. It’s the MVP in my routine. My face instantly goes from shiny/dewy to matte, protected and makeup ready! It’s also awesome on those days I’m not wearing makeup and just need my face to not shine as bright as an oily diamond.
Plus for both keeping my skin breakout free, and not leaving a white cast.

So that’s the routine, but I also have my “sometimes buddies”:
img_8198
Mizon Acence Blemish Out Pink Spot,
Cosrx BHA Blackhead Power Liquid
Laneige Special Care Water Sleeping Mask
Banila Co. Miss Flower & Mr Honey Essence Stick

Mizon Acence Blemish Out Pink Spot.
This is the buddy that makes life with spots a little less hard. Slap it on at night and wake up with a face half as angry as the night before.
Cosrx BHA Blackhead Power Liquid
Well, we’ve all heard of this one, and it does it’s job, keeping them pores at bay.
Laneige Special Care Water Sleeping Mask
Still not a fan of it… Let me rephrase that; I like it, but it’s basically the same as my beloved panda, but 3x as expensive and heavier on the skin.
Banila Co. Miss Flower & Mr Honey Essence Stick
My go to when my face needs a little extra attention in the form of hydration, smells like honey heaven and delivers moisture like the little busy bee it is.

So that’s my routine for now, always changing for both better and worse!

Have you tried any of these products?
Let me know!

Peace&Love

-Mocka

2 thoughts on “My updated skincare routine!

    1. One can never have to much cute! 😄 well, I have been using it more as a spot treatment than an essence, but I do have a tendency to like stick products because they’re less “messy” and more on point, the product itself is honey heaven on a stick, so definitely worth trying, smells amazing and moisturisers well 😄

      Like

Leave a Reply

