First Impression: Cosrx Ultimate Nourishing Rice Overnight Mask

Hello Darlings!

Sorry for being radio silent for a couple of days, I’ve been sniffing too many snails, and licking too much honey, so I had to take a little break!
But, I’m back with another first impression on what seems to be a favourite for a lot of you guys!

First off, I just have to say that it annoys me just looking at it. Not that I hate the product or anything, but this took almost 3 months before it arrived, so basically the seller annoys me. I had to message them several times before they even shipped the product. A-holes.

Anyway! Let’s talk rice!
img_8207
Name: Cosrx Ultimate Nourishing Rice Overnight Mask
Product: Sleeping mask
Good for: Brightening, hydrating, nourishing
Description: The Ultimate Nourishing Rice Overnight Spa Mask is designed with pure, natural ingredients for a gentle formula that effectively brightens, nourishes, and hydrates to transform dull, uneven skin tone into healthy, radiant skin. As a 3-in-1 mask, the Ultimate Nourishing Rice Overnight Spa Mask can be used as an overnight mask, a wash off mask, or even as a cream. Enjoy your beauty sleep the right way and pamper your skin today with the Ultimate Nourishing Rice Overnight Spa Mask !
Description borrowed from Wishtrend
Price: 12-16$ (Wishtrend, Jolse, Amazon, Ebay)
Cosdna

img_8208

Yet another Cosrx product, huh?
Yes! This was indeed one of the first products I purchased, the first sleeping mask in fact, but due to super slow sellers/shipping this fried rice didn’t show up until now.
Anyway, I swiftly made my way to the bathroom, slipped on my PJ’s and put this one to the test only hours after I had received it!

img_8206
Packaging:
Nice, simple, elegant. Typical Cosrx, in other words; cute little jar with a matching box. Sort of what you see is what you get kind of thing.
This is one of the things I like about both Cosrx and Mizon, simple packaging and good products, (give or take a few fails).

img_8209
Texture&Smell:
This doesn’t really smell much to be honest. I get this little whiff of sweet rice, but when applied to my face it slowly fades. Now, my nose might still be out of order, boogers and all, but for now I’ll stick to that description. Maybe it has dramatically changed when it’s time for the review.
img_8210

At first I was like, what, this consistency? Now, keep in mind that I’m used to the Laneige and the Tony Moly Panda, so I was expecting this cloudy gel cream looking thing, which it has hints of, but leans more to the creamy specter of the scale. Which makes a lot of sense when reading about it, this product triples as a moisturizer, a wash off and a sleeping pack, all depending on what you want to use it for!

img_8211
It’s super easy to apply, spreads nicely and doesn’t resemble sticky rice, which is nice!
And when it soaks in you’re left with a dewy finish, just my cup of tea! Or bowl of rice.
img_8212

So after 5-6 minutes you’re left with this. Of course when I apply it before bedtime I usually spread on a generous layer, brush my teeth, dance around a little bit, and then think about making my way to bed, so the soaking usually takes a bit longer.
I have still to try this as both a wash off and a moisturizer, but if my skin doesn’t totally ragequit on this bowl of yum, I’ll try it. Maybe not at the same time, but fear not, this product will be thoroughly tested, sniffed, applied in a various amount of ways and almost eaten, so that the review will cover all the little grains of this little bad boy!

But so far I like this product. Fingers crossed that my skin loves carbs as much as I do!

Have you tried it?
Let me know!

Peace&Love

-Mocka

Leave a Reply

