Rave of the week: The Ordinary

Hello darlings!

As you can probably tell by this post’s headline this is a rave! On a Monday? Outrageous!
Seeing as I haven’t got any real hate going on in the product department I decided to actually put out some good vibes for a change.
And let me tell you guys, these things smell of good vibes and happy skin!

This post is not sponsored in any shape or form, these are all my honest opinions.

After getting a hot tip from a lovely Instagrammer I decided to hop on the hype train!
I’ve been using two of their products for 1 1/2 weeks, and I can already see a difference!

So first, I want to talk about the product that eradicated the millia I had from previous bastards. I’m talking caffeine deliciousness in the form of a bottle & dropper
rdn-caffeine-solution-5pct-egcg-30ml

Caffeine Solution 5% + EGCG
(pictures borrowed from The Ordinary’s website)

This is pure genius.
So far this product has de-puffed my bags and it seems that the purple/blue hue that I tend to have after long nights of hauling and sniffing snails are slowly starting to run for the hills, or back to the store they came from. Mygod, my sense of humor is amazing. (Shopping)bags under my eyes, get it? Hah! I know it’s bad when I feel like I need to explain it.
It is apparently a known effect that when one mixes caffeine and Epigallocatechin Gallatyl Glucoside (EGCG) from green tea leaves, you get de-puffed, at least according to Deciem’s website. So basically, I could’ve mixed coffee and green tea and mashed it together and applied the goo to my face?
Yeah, probably not, that would’ve been way to easy, I think I’ll just stick to this serum instead.
I’ve actually considered patch testing this on other parts of my face, just to see how it reacts, if I end up doing it, I will let you guys know how it went!

Moving on to the darling close to my heart;
rdn-100pct-organic-cold-pressed-rose-hip-seed-oil-30ml
The Ordinary 100% Organic Cold-Pressed Rose Hip Seed Oil

Where do I begin with this beauty?
I had basically lost all hope that my closed comedones where ever going to get the hell off my face. The last couple of months I’ve been testing and buying everything I thought was going to help me, but always ended up breaking out or getting even more CC’s. I really thought that I had to accept the fact that I was forever going to be known as Miss Bumpyface.
And let me tell you, that on it’s own is actually pretty sad. I’ve had troubled skin since pre-teen years, and tried endless varieties of skin care products. Most of them just made my skin angry, super oily, and super bumpy. Western skincare is well and all that, but you basically pay a lot of money for products designed to dry your skin out, in hope of luring the sebum and puss out, and we all know that isn’t really how it works.
So when I finally got into Korean skincare there was yet again hope for me and my bumps, or humps, all depending on the size of those bastards.
So I started purchasing everything whitehead related, but the products didn’t really seem to DO anything, they just made my skin feel soft, but didn’t really take care of the problem.
So when I purchased the rose hip oil I was super skeptical, but thought, what the hey!
And let me tell you guys, it is the bomb dot com!
This oil has really helped my skin in the short time I’ve used it, and I’m just super excited about it!
I know it’s a tad far out to call it a Korean skincare product considering it’s from a Canada based company, but seeing as rose hip oil itself is popular in AB skincare, I’ll just go with it!
I’ve gone from having CC’s all the way from my cheekbones to my chin, to just having this contour line that is slowly fading as well, *happydance*
I can’t give full credit to the oil itself, but with the assistance of my Cosrx Galactomyces essence they do one hell of a job!

So far so good, darlings!

I will keep you posted, and there will be a full review up on these good guys when I’ve tested them thoroughly.

 

Have you tried these products?
Let me know!

-Mocka

 

Leave a Reply

