The long road to a makeup free face

Hello darlings!

Yes, we’re talking makeup, or rather, the strong desire to not depend on makeup!

I’ve been using heavy foundations and such for many years, basically anything that could cover my awful skin would be an instant friend of mine. Well.. let’s just say that it took a long time to come to terms with the fact that the more shit I put on my face, the more angry my skin would get.
It wasn’t until recently that I accepted the hard cakey truth that maybe it’s time to let the skin killing foundations go, and boy is it hard!
So far I’ve hit the five consecutive days of foundation free greatness mark, but I can’t stop feeling uncomfortable going to work naked faced, I know, silly right? So until I’m comfortable in my own natural glorious skin, literally, I’m searching for alternatives, which means I’ve already got stuff on the way, so much for that no buy rule.

So face wise I decided to try out two BB creams, I’ve browsed the internet to figure out what you all actually like, and the search left me with 20+ alternatives, so I went for the two most mentioned I could find, just not to go insane over all the alternatives, smart right?

missha-m-perfect-cover-bb-cream-29-kbeauty-skincare-essence-msms1052-29
First up; Missha M Perfect Cover BB Cream
Which, probably everyone who’s ever been searching for Korean cosmetics has heard of, or maybe that’s just something I believe. Anyway, most mentioned on all the sites I visited, so definitely worth a try! 3064398

Next I purchased the Holika Holika Petit BB cream Clearing, this also comes in other versions, like shimmer, bouncing and aqua.
I landed on this because let’s face it, my skin needs a little problem care, and this seemed like a suitable fit for me, and of course, if I end up liking this I will probably try the other versions from Holika Holika.
So yeah, hopefully these will be good tools on my way to happier skin!

When I first had broken the no buy rule I thought what they heck, let’s get some more goodies!
So I also ended up purchasing an eyeliner and two ampoules that I’m really looking forward to try! I was basically having a mini panic attack when it hit me that my current ampoule is very close to empty, and I don’t have another one or a replacement for it, so of course I had to get two brand new ones I’ve never tried before!
s-l400

The eyeliner I ended up purchasing is the Etude House Styling Eye Liner, it was cheap, it’s black, and I use eyeliner everyday, so worst case it ends up being my backup liner.

Ampoule wise these two were the ones that ended up in my basket;

And if you ask me why, I have no good response.
I’ve wanted to try an propolis based ampoule, and the Scinic one didn’t have any terrible reviews or a horribad ingredient list, and I like the looks of it, so I thought it was a good test product to see if I’m indeed a fan of the propolis hype.
The Bergamo on the other hand.. where do I begin?
I fell for the pink, and bought it solely based on the looks of it, shallow right? Sorry, not sorry.
I didn’t even check the ingredient list before buying, that’s how big of a sucker I am for pink and shiny. Looking back now I should’ve just stuck to the good old Mizon Snail Ampoule. But hey! I’ll test the pink cuteness and get back to you when that time comes.

( I did also order a backup ampoule, the same as the one I have, just in case all else fails)

So that escalated quickly, this was supposed to be an all makeup post, but when I blog, I blog all the way! Or something like that.

Until next time!
-Mocka

Have you tried any of these products?
Let me know!

Leave a Reply

