First Impression; Banila Co. Clean It Zero Radiance

Hello darlings!

Yes, you read right, another first impression, we all know you love it, us sniffing and testing so you won’t have to!
Today I’m rubbing & sniffing the Clean It Zero from Banila Co, not the pink one, but the shiny silver one, known as Radiance!
This I’ve wanted to try ever since I started K-beauty, but there was always some other oil cleanser that made it’s way to my mailbox, then I figured it was long overdue to try the one thing I’ve had my eye on for more than 2 days! That’s the regular lifespan of my product hypes. 
img_8437

I ordered this around the same time that Vicky ordered hers, but I haven’t gotten down and oily with it until now.
Anyway, let’s get to it!
Name: Banila Co. Clean It Zero Radiance
Product: Oil Cleanser
Good for: cleansing, moisture.
Description: The banila co. Clean It Zero Radiance is a sorbet-like lightweight cleansing balm that gently removes even the most tenacious makeup without stripping the skin. It is formulated with 15% of natural moisturizing oil that helps refine dull complexion while the skin-brightening active agent in Vitisin and Moringa Extract work together to impart a dewy glow. Recommended for dry skin.
Description borrowed from Wishtrend
Price: 19$ (Ebay)
Cosdna

 

img_8430

So a sorbet-like cleanser that to me looks like cocosa, you know, coconut oil? That goo you can use anywhere, anytime basically.

I actually waited to try this until was really caked up makeup wise, we’re talking triple layer foundation caked up.
But before we talk results, let’s talk about the texture & smell!

img_8434
Texture & Smell:
This looks and feels like coconut oil, the scent is fresh and as clean as oil can smell if you ask me, with a hint of sweet sitrus if that is a thing.
I really like it actually, finally I’m smelling something else than that godawful tea tree I’ve been sniffing lately, (Cosrx gel cleansers *Cough Cough*) So I’ve reached the point where anything besides tea tree smells heavenly. It’s almost sad how low my standards are at this point. Anyway! I would’ve enjoyed the scent of this even if I haven’t been tea tree overdosed.
This spreads evenly, I rub it in the palm of my hand before rubbadubbing it all over my face, and just massaging them chubby cherub cheeks!
Packaging:
This came in a decandent box with black and silver decorum, but did I photograph it? Naw. Ain’t nobody got time for that! Luckily Google prevails;
61sTaGnUjwL._SY355_
The container it self is of sturdy plastic with a tin lid, despite my boring description this actually looks more exclusive than you’d think, this container is also highly travel friendly if you ignore it’s size.

Performance:

As I mentioned, it spreads evenly and is easy applicable, major + for that.
I really feared this product when I first opened it, my mind was just like, mygod woman, you’re gonna put heavy devil oilblub on your face? You’re going to clog all the pores you didn’t even think you had!
If you’re reading this and have tried any of the clean it zero’s you know that’s not the case, what-so-ever. You rub, you wash, you’re almost camera ready. This sucker took off 98.2% of my makeup, the thing is that the waterproof eyeliner I use really hates all my oil cleansers, so I didn’t really expect it to take care of what no one else could.
I also experienced the feeling of a film or residue over my face after I washed this off, not that it’s a biggie, I’m just getting started on the whole cleansing routine, but it still annoys me a little bit.

But so far I’m not hating it, I’ll be using it without cake face as well so that it gets a fair chance to blow my mind, fingers crossed! I’m also excited to see if my skin has a hissy fit over this sorbet oiliness, because let’s face it, anytime I really want to love, adore and have a healthy sebum free relationship with a product, my skin get’s jealous and breaks out like a mofo.

I’ll be back with a full review on this when it’s been tested, sniffed and rubbed all over!

Until then
-Mocka

Have you tried this product?
Let me know!

Leave a Reply

