First Impression; Scinic Propolis 95 Ampoule

Hello darlings!

This week I took to Instagram to see what you lovelies would like to read about, cuz you know, I wanna be hip and one of the cool kids, jk, I’m already awesome.
But this is the product that most of you are curious about, so without further ado, let’s talk propolis!

(if you look really hard, you’ll discover that my little friend Mr.Snail is photobombing this collage)

Name: Scinic Propolis 95 Ampoule
Product: Ampoule
Good for: pore care, anti aging, anti inflammatory, firming, moisturizing.
Description: Bee Propolis is a natural antioxidant buzzing with nutrients and minerals that regenerate cells and renew skin. This ampoule is chock full of Propolis, more than most skincare products out there, leaving you with firm, clear, and healthy skin. Use a few drops a day, and you’ll believe all the buzz around this beehive of youth.
Memebox being the MVP for providing this description
Price: 14$ (Ebay)
Cosdna

img_8589
This is just so pretty, I adore the container, with the tinted glass and a decadent silver dropper, yum!

So, if you’ve been around the internet, you’ll notice the buzz about propolis, and how it’s supposed to be the bees knees, well, they weren’t wrong!
This little sucker is so far one of my favourite newbies, but let’s bee real, I’ve only tried it three times, and most of this love comes from the fact that it hasn’t broken me out yet!

Anyway…

Packaging:
Comes in a cute yellow box with that silver logo, simple, sleek, elegant!
The bottle/container itself is gorgeous, heavy and made of glass, a hygienic dropper, and the tinted glass, did I mentioned how classy this queen bee is?

Texture & Smell:
It’s heavy packed with propolis and not quite as runny as I thought it would be, it’s jiggle friendly, so you can do the skincare dance while applying it, spreads out nicely, but takes a little bit of time to absorb, at first it was kind of sticky, which left me with this buzzing fear that I would end up being a sweet sticky mess, but no worries, after a while it soaks in beautifully, and leaves your skin dewy and plump!
Scent wise it smells clean, I was expecting this heavy honey goodness, maybe based on the fact that the Banila Co. Essence stick smells of pure honey, but I was everything but disappointed when I discovered that this has a faint floral scent, or natural if you will.
Let’s just say that I love it, but I have no idea which words to use, to describe the scent.


So there you have it, so far so good!
I bought this solely based on hype, and the fact that this is supposed to have anti inflammatory super bee powers, and that it’s good for acne prone skin!
I have high hopes for this buzzing little ampoule, and will be putting it to the test, i’ve had no negative reactions to it so far, and that usually indicates that my skin is going to get along just fine with this product, but one can never be too sure, my face has a tendency to be one devious motherbleeper, trolling me one breakout at a time.

I will be back with a buzzin full review after having put this to the full on honey smelling sniff, apply and roll in it test.

Remember, what works for me, might not work for you, YMMV.
So I’d recommend always taking a closer look at the product before purchasing, unless you’re like me, weak for pretty packaging and cute names.
But for clarification, that almost never works out, my skin likes nice ingredients, and doesn’t really care about pink & shiny.

Have you tried this product?
Let me know!

Peace&Love

-Mocka

Leave a Reply

