May Empties!

Hello Darlings!

Yet another month has passed, and yet more products have been squeezed to the last drop! So of course I see it fit to write about the empties that are about to hit the bin!

img_8621
I must admit, I haven’t really been good with the sheet masks this month. In a time where there’s been a lot of stress and little time for care, I really should’ve, but hey, there’s always June!
Also, Lately I’ve been very fond of the whole outdoorsy look, mostly because of the good lighting, but I’m also a sucker for the green grass that let’s us all know that summer is here, sort of at least. We live in a very rainy place.

I was expecting more products in this picture, but I have a tendency to become this cheap ass hoe (can I really write that in a blogpost?) whenever a product is coming close to the end, so I don’t splurge anything on my skin, it only gets the bare necessities. Unless I have backups ready to go, then it’s all ’bout them heavy layers.

img_8624
Etude House Moistfull Collagen Water Jelly Cream
So this has actually lasted me a while, a little over 2 months actually, and I’m really pleased with it, but I’m still looking for something better. Not that it’s bad, but my search will continue until this one product appears from the heavens and slaps me in the face with moisture from the k-beauty gods themselves.
And this didn’t do that.
Currently I’m working another Etude House moisturizer into my routine, so maybe that will be better?
And for those who’ve followed us for a while, I’m still afraid of the heavy, white, greasy creams, so I’m still sticking to lovely gelness!

img_8622
Skinfood Peach Sake Pore Serum
Looord, I still love this as much as the day we met, and it almost broke my heart when the pump wouldn’t spew out my precious goo. Luckily I’ve got three more just wanting to be spread all over my face. Yes… that sounds so wrong, but oh so right.
And if you haven’t read it, here’s the link to my review on it.
This is still golden in my routine, and I highly praise it, so if you’re looking for a heavenly smelling serum that controls sebum, and isn’t harsh on the skin, which no serum should be really, then try this!
But remember, YMMV, what works for me, might be a disaster for you, so we do recommend checking out a product before purchasing it, use CosDna to see what ingredients it contains, google a little to see what other people think of the product, THEN, throw that mofo in the basket.

img_8625
Mizon Snail Recovery Gel Cream
No routine is complete without some snail, for me that is.
I love the light feel of this gel, and it’s slowly helping me gain control over my awful scarring that has started to fade after introducing this into my routine.
It also helps to hydrate, and smells fresh.
Did I mention that the packaging is pink?
Love it!

img_8628
Cosrx Acne Pimple Master Patch
You’ve probably heard about these a thousand times, and they’re worth the attention they get.
For me they’ve been lifesavers after a night out, or when I’ve had too much chocolate, but really, with this tool, how can there ever be too much chocolate?
When in need of a pimple friend for those unwanted visitors, this helps a lot, so it’s probably a good thing that I’ve ordered a couple more.

img_8626
TonyMoly I’m Real Makegoli Sheet Mask
This was actually a pleasant surprise for me, I’ve been a fan of the I’m REAL masks from tonymoly for a while, but I’ve only gotten around to trying the pomegranate and the avocado, last one being my favourite go to when my skin is crying out for hydration and plumpness. But this one you guys, my skin really digs it! The scent, the feeling on the skin, and the fact that I really didn’t want to take it off at all, says something about how amazeballs it is.
My face felt super fresh and happy after using this, so now I just have to get my hands on a few more.

img_8627
Elizavecca Milky Piggy Silky Creamy Donkeysteam Cream Mask Pack

I got a cramp just from writing the entire name.
First off, it’s weird. The texture is indeed creamy, and first I was like, fuc* no, I’m not putting something creamy on my face, but when it was on, all was well. However it still creeps me out that the mask is soaked in cream, not essence, but this is some good donkey steam if you don’t sniff it too hard. My face really liked the boost of moisture and the scent faded into this pleasant fresh almost flowery scent.

So yes, that’s a little about a lot!

Have you tried any of these products?
Let me know!

Peace&Love
-Mocka

 

Leave a Reply

