The Ordinary; A double review, part one!

Hello darlings!

As promised last week, and delivered a little bit late, here are finally the reviews on the products I raved about last week, and thought about all weekend!
Today I will be presenting one of the two, and tomorrow the second gem will make an appearance on the blog!
Since these products technically aren’t AB, but many of you guys out there use them, I thought I might get away with talking about them, seeing as they’re doing what we all want our skincare products to do; helping us on our way to healthy skin.

So let’s get on with it, you guys!

img_8677

Name: Caffeine Solution 5% + EGCG
Product: Eye Serum
Good For:  Reducing Puffiness, Reducing eye-contour pigmentation
Description:This light-textured formula contains an extremely high 5% concentration of caffeine, supplemented with highly-purified Epigallocatechin Gallatyl Glucoside (EGCG) from green tea leaves. Independent studies have shown that topical use of each of caffeine and EGCG can help reduce looks of puffiness and of dark circles in the eye contour. Additional studies have shown that caffeine can also reduce the appearance of cellulite.
Price:  7.50 $ (theordinary)
CosDna

So, this didn’t really stand out to me at first. I’d already tried out some eye creams that did nothing, so I kinda just assumed that a serum would work just as bad, meaning it wouldn’t do sh*t. But hey! Always nice to get smacked in the eyeballs with a pleasant surprise!
I should’ve known that this would be a gem, based on the ingredient list alone, but again, we are talking about an eye serum and my track record with eye anything haven’t exactly been the most epic fairytale one could imagine.
With that being said, let’s talk facts.
img_8677

Packaging:
It originally came in a plain white box which most of the products do, come in a box I mean, not all of them are white.. some are purple, some black, some yellow, some multicolored. ANYWAY.
And the container itself is plain, one might even call it “ordinary” which I’m guessing is kind of the point.
It’s hygienic because of the awesome dropper, and it’s easy to control how much product you dropehdidrop out.

Texture & Smell:
img_8679

It’s just the right amount of runny, unlike it’s friend I’m going to talk about tomorrow; that shit is a hot mess. It’s really room temperature, but you get my point.
img_8679
It spreads evenly, and a little goes a long way, which is awesome. Not only is the product cheap, but it will last you a while, and that’s always a victory.
It does take a little while to soak in, but it’s worth the wait you guys, promises!


Smell wise.. I got nothing, maybe a hint of clean and natural, but it smells close to nada. Might be that my nose is out of order, so let me know if you have this, and have sniffed out a different scent. I would love to know if I have a broken sniffer I didn’t know about!

So how do I like it so far?
I was sceptical the first week, I didn’t really think it would do anything, and when I didn’t see any results after four days, I wasn’t impressed, but being the impatient soul I am, I continued to test it for almost two weeks before I realized that it was indeed doing wonders for me! We’re not talking extreme makeover wonders, but it’s slowly de-puffing the area I once considered damned, and I haven’t looked this awake in.. well I can’t remember.. It’s that good.
And that’s just the results I’ve had in the last three weeks. I’m sure that the effects will get better over time, because this seems to be one of those products that’s in it for the long haul, and sure, I’ll stick with it, cause girl, I wanna have them glowy glam eyes!

Rating:
Packaging: 8/10
Scent: 9/10 Can I really rate it when it doesn’t give off a scent?
Texture: 9/10
Performance: 9/10
Overall: 9/10

This product gets:

☕☕☕☕☕☕☕☕☕  9 /10

Stay tuned for tomorrows review!

Remember, this is my experience with this product, you might not have the same, and the product can work wonders for some, and be bad for some. Your Mileage May Vary, and we’re all different, you should always check the ingredient list and read about a product before purchasing it, but hey, no pressure!

Have you tried this product?
Let me know!

Peace& Love

-Mocka

 

2 thoughts on “The Ordinary; A double review, part one!

Leave a Reply

