Review: Innisfree Orchid Eye Cream

Hello everyone!

Today I will be sharing my final thoughts- and experince on the Innisfree Orchid Eye Cream. Unlike some of the recent products I’ve reviewed, this one wasn’t bought on a whim. I had actually heard about this eye cream for a long, long time prior to purchasing it, and only good things at that! So when this baby arrived in my post box and I got to hold it in my hands for the very first time, I was fully aware that this product came straight from the deepest part of the holiest of all Holy Grails! Puh! *Catches my breath*.

If you’re interested in the first impression, you can find it here.
But for now, let’s get crackin’ with the review   ↓

20170513_184607


The basics   ↓

Product type: Eye Cream
Purpose: Anti-aging, hydrating and moisturizing.
Step in skin care routine: Optional.
Price (Ebay): 19.50 USD

More details   ↓
Colour: White.
Scent: Smells okay. Floral scent.
Consistency: Semi thick cream. Spreads out nicely.
Appearance on the skin: After application you’re left with a satin finish.
Feeling on the skin: Feels good on the skin, absorbs quickly.
Container: Purple themed plastic tub. Cute but looks a tad cheap.
Packaging: Purple and white themed box.
(Copy-pasted from my first impression on the same product).


20170513_184543


So what do I like about the Innisfree Orchid Eye Cream?
I’ve used this eye cream for more than a month now and I’m totally in love with it! Not only does it look good on the skin plus feel great, but it also performs like a champion. I mean, it really does what it claims to do when it comes to hydrating and moisturizing. When it comes to anti-aging, I can’t really judge it yet, because I don’t have wrinkly under eyes. However, I do have a few fine lines so I will definetely be on the lookout for any subtle changes!

Other than that, the consistency of the Orchid Eye Cream product is simply delicious, and it’s super easy to spread out. And when it comes to the price it’s definetely less affordable than other Kbeauty eye creams that I’ve tried, BUT with this one, a little really does go a looong way. Like I said, I’ve had the same tub for over a month, and I’ve literally just scratched the surface! For 19.50 USD you get a ton of product and it will last you several months. In my opinion, it’s totally worth it.

 

20170513_184519

And what are the cons?
The only cons I can think of when it comes to the Innisfree Orchid Eye Cream is the container and the scent. I’m not even sure that these so-called “cons” really count as cons, as they in my opinion really aren’t a problem, but for some they might be… So, the tub is made of hard plastic and therefore very solid. However, it is a bit big and bulky for an eye cream. My guess is that someone who travels a lot, might not consider the container of this product travel friendly due to it’s size, although it is indeed solid and will keep the product inside nice and safe.

Also, I’d say that this eye cream only scores just above average when it comes to it’s scent. I mean, it doesn’t at all smell bad, but someone who has a super sensitive sense of smell, might not enjoy it because it does have a slightly flowery scent that could take some getting used to. I did, and don’t even think about it anymore, so for me this isn’t an issue. And to be fair; the scent disappears quickly after application   🙂


Conclusion?
I love this eye cream, and I will absolutely repurchase it when the time comes, which will be many months from now, lol! You really get a lot of bang for your buck when it comes to this one and it will for sure last you a long, long time. As already mentioned, the eye cream comes in a secure container, that will protect the product which I for one am very grateful for, because I have experienced the absolute suck when a container breaks and the product inside gets f*cked!
And last but definetely not least, the Innisfree Orchid Eye Cream truly deserves a medal for keeping the dry and fragile skin around my eyes, nourished and super soft. AND a trophy for not giving me Milia, which has kicked my undereyes’ asses before. I must admit that I at first was a bit skeptical towards this eye cream, as it is a rather thick, white cream, but it passed the test, and no signs of Milia ever showed up. Thank God. In other words, I’m really enjoying this product and I won’t stop using it unless I come across an eye cream that has a million medals in it’s pocket!

20170513_184624

Rating   ↓
Colour: 10/10
Scent: 6/10
Consistency: 10/10
Appearance on the skin: 9/10
Feeling on the skin: 10/10
Hydrating/moisturizing: 10/10
Container: 9/10
Price: 10/10

Overall   ↓
🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸  
9/10

“And remember; I always recommend taking a closer look at any new product before purchasing it, just in case you’re allergic or sensitive to one or more of the ingredients. Personally I always check before buying a new product, because I know my skin is of the extra vulnerable type, as I do have dehydrated combination skin with acne prone areas. You can find the ingredients, what they are and what they do at CosDna.” -Myself, lol

Also rember that if you’re very sensitive to smell, maybe consider buying a few samples before comitting to a whole tub, cause I’m telling you, this mother, once she’s moved into your bathroom, won’t leave for a good few months!

So that’s it for my review on the Orchid Eye Cream from Innisfree! As always, I Hope you enjoyed it and maybe even found it a bit helpful. Please let me know what your experience with this product is, if you’ve tried it!   🙂

Vicky 

 

 

Leave a Reply

