Review; Naruko Taiwan Magnolia Brightening and Firming Toner EX

Hello darlings!

I’m back with this little Taiwanese magnolia wonder that I’ve had the pleasure of trying out for the last couple of weeks, and I’m now ready to talk about it!

I actually bought this on a whim, or almost, I read about Naruko on reddit and figured it would be a great idea to purchase it, right away, no researching what so ever, just imagine being a little tipsy, money in the bank and having Ebay bookmarked, we all know what happens. You’ll probably notice that this won’t be my first review on an item purchased while being vino happy.

img_8931

But do I regret it? Not at all! I love this boring little bottle containing fun!

Name: Naruko Brightening and Firming Toner EX
Product: Toner
Good For: Maintaining the moisture barrier, anti-aging, get that oily skin under control.
Description: Magnolia Brightening and Firming Toner EX is a brand new high-performance “skincare essence” type of moisturizing astringent made from selected ingredients! Consisting of easily absorbed lubricating skincare liquid drops with macromolecules, it feels lubricating and non-sticky, helping active ingredients penetrate into bottom of skin to tender skin.
Price: 20-29$ (Ebay, Yesstyle)
Cosdna

img_8925.jpg

Holy balls! I just love this product, and yes, today’s pictures includes Percival, the very photogenic feline that loves a good skincare product just as much as I do.

Packaging:
This comes in a simple bottle, no fuzz really, but it’s simple, and does the job of actually containing the product. Not really a fan of the plastic to be honest, it’s a little cheap looking, but sturdy, so great for transportation!
Also, dispensing this product is a bit annoying, in the morning anyways, you have to flip it upside down and shake it like a polaroid picture, or just.. like the bottle it is. This annoys me because I never know how much product is gonna squish out of it, but then again, who doesn’t love a good surprise?

img_8931

Texture&Smell:
This just smells so great! I adore the scent on this one, it’s very flowery and might be a little overbaring for some, but the flowery scent isn’t too synthetic, so you actually feel like you’re buttering up your face with a real flower. The scent lingers for a while, but seeing as this isn’t the final step of the routine you won’t really notice the scent after the layers you follow up with.
Texture wise this is a little more essence, less toner, well, hydrating toner to be exact, so it’s not super runny, but you can’t run to the kitchen to fetch your coffee while having this product in your palm, it’ll get messy and you’ll waste flower toner, just trust me on this one, guys.

img_8930

Application:
Cleanse, then toner. This is one of those essence toners, if you were wondering. This also happens to be my first experience with a hydrating toner, and so far I’m not disappointed!

Dudes, do you see the awkward hand? I had to be effective, because it’s summer and mosquitoes are coming.
So first one cleanses, then applies the toner, this takes a little while to sink in, but it’s so worth it, it’ll leave your skin feeling plump and ready for more skin goodness!
This product also happens to be one of those a little goes a long way things, so even tho it costs more than my usual toner, this will be cheaper in the long run, and I am after all a sucker for good buys!
I also used this product to test out the “7 skin method”, for those of you who don’t know what that is, google is your friend.
Okay, I’ll tell you anyways, the 7 skin method is basically patting on 7 layers of toner in succession, this is supposed to increase the moisture level of the skin in an effective way without the heavy and greasiness of all sorts of creams. It’s supposed to work for all skin types and will leave your skin hydrated and dewy, winning!
Anyway, I’ve tried it twice with this one, and it’s just friggin awesome! I’ve never felt so hydrated before, it’s like a new dimension of hydration heaven opened up, so I urge you guys to try it! It doesn’t have to be this toner, any hydrating toner will do!
img_8922.jpg
Percival gives zero fu*ks.

So what do I think of the product?
So far this is one of the best products I’ve bought on a whim, not that I have gone bananas with impulse shopping, but the list is getting longer every week, sorry, not sorry.
This might even qualify as one of those, how do you say, Le Holy Grail? Read it with a bad french accent, it’s funnier that way.
This has for me done wonders, not in the whole problem care department, but I’ve never been this hydrated before, there’s no tight feeling what so ever, and my skin looks plump for once, in the good way, not the Aw, shit, did I eat the whole cake again? way.
For now there’s only good things to say about this product, but I think for some the smell might be too much in the long run, if you’re like me, smelling the same thing every night and every morning will get tiring, and you’ll hit that wall where the scent repulses you, or maybe that’s just me?
Let’s just love the product for as long as it lasts.

Rating:
Packaging: 6/10
Scent: 8/10
Texture: 9/10
Performance: 9/10
Overall: 8/10

This product gets:

🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸 8/10

Remember, this is my experience with this product, you might not have the same, and the product can work wonders for some, and be bad for some. Your Mileage May Vary, and we’re all different, you should always check the ingredient list and read about a product before purchasing it, but hey, no pressure!

That’s what I have on this flower for now, hopefully the love lasts, and this never makes it to the rant of the week list, but who knows?
My skin always has plans of it’s own.

Have you tried this product?
Let me know!

img_8926.jpg

Percival Approves of this product.

Peace&Love

-Mocka & Kittycat

Leave a Reply

