The big BB cream battle part 1!

Hello darlings!

I’ve had the pleasure of testing, sniffing, and painting with BB cream, in my face that is, and seeings as I’ve had a good experience with both of them, I thought I’d put them both to the test, against each other.
Firstly, they’ll both get a quick review each, then I’ll compare and put them against each other in a final post!

The two BB creams in question are:
img_9021.jpg

Missha M Perfect Cover BB cream (No.21) & Holika Holika Petit Clearing BB Cream

Today, we’re taking on the Missha one!

img_9027.jpg
Name: Missha M Perfect Cover B.B Cream
Product: BB cream
Good For: anti aging, brightening effects, disguise blemishes
Description:The Perfect Cover BB Cream from Missha offers medium coverage that disguises blemishes, evens out skin tone, protects from sun damage (SPF 42 PA+++), and even provides anti-aging and brightening effects. Perfect for those on the go — this multi-purpose BB cream makes your life (and your makeup bag) a whole lot simpler.
Price: 13$ (ebay)
Cosdna

Packaging:
This little gem originally came in a sleek little box with silver and red on it, but of course, I managed to toss it out before even considering taking a picture of it, sorry not sorry, a swift google search will show you the box, if that’s what gets your juices flowing, if not, just trust me when I say that it was neat.
img_9027.jpg
The tube itself is a red little wonder with a silver twist cap, you screw it off, points for the hygienic solution, but you never really know how much you’re going to squeeze out, but then again, we all like a little surprise here and there!

Texture, Scent & Application:
How does one really describe the texture of a BB cream?
They’re all pretty similar but yet unique, this one actually packs a little heaviness, which means that it’s not as runny as the other one, it isn’t hard like concrete either, but I do enjoy it’s consistency, it makes for an easy spreadable product.
Scent wise I don’t get much, it smells like makeup basically. And I also use the Skinfood Peach Sake Powder to set it with, so at the end of the day my whole face smells like fruit. I love it.
This BB cream is for me a little sticky, maybe I’m not patient enough to let it really sink in, but hello, have you met me? I was not dealt the hand of an patient soul, I went all in on sarcasm and napping. Yes, I am the coffee loving nap queen.
Anyway, I don’t mind the stickiness, considering that I always use some peachy fairy dust on top.

Looord, have you ever seen such an awkward hand?
This has to be the BB cream that matches my skin tone the best, when I first tried it I was like, omg, that grey shade, am I going to end up with a granny face?
But it’s amazing how well this thing blends with your skin, this matches me perfectly.
Application wise I smear this one with my little sponge after having applied sunscreen, wait for a minute while I sip my coffee, then set it with the powder mentioned earlier, I then go on with the rest of my face paint, and BAM, done!

Thoughts so far:

I’ve actually gotten to test this out in different situations, I’ve used this mostly for workdays, but also at a party, and a social gathering. Let’s just say that when going to work I don’t expect much from a BB cream, but social gatherings and parties? Gurl, you betta work. Nothing says party pooper like a flaking face in the middle of the dance floor.
But this one does the trick, I’ve tested it once without setting powder, but that really isn’t for me, not that it doesn’t hold, but I feel like the oily t-zone is minutes from erupting like the oily volcano it is.
But this one really gets the whole coverage job done, so far it get’s a lot of love from me, at least.
I really like the fact that it hasn’t made me break out majorly, I’ve had some cheek breakouts, but I get that from almost everything I try, so I’ve stopped being to picky about it, the breakout usually disappears when the party’s over, and we’re back to normal!
So far I like this, but I can’t give HG status to the first BB cream I’ve tried. It works best for me on the weekdays, and as much as it is good, I am searching for a better allround BB cream, or maybe I’ve found it? Stay tuned!

Ratings so far:

Rating:
Packaging: 6/10
Scent: 5/10
Texture: 6/10
Performance: 7/10
Coverage: 7/10
Total Score: 6/10

This product gets:

💄💄💄💄💄💄 6/10

Remember, this is my experience with this product, you might not have the same, and the product can work wonders for some, and be bad for some. Your Mileage May Vary, and we’re all different, you should always check the ingredient list and read about a product before purchasing it, but hey, no pressure!

Next up from me will be the review on the Holika Holika Petit Clearing BB cream, stay tuned!

Have you tried this product?
Let me know!

Peace&Love

-Mocka

 

Leave a Reply

