Review: Banila Co. Clean It Zero – Purity

Hello everyone!

It’s time for me to share my thoughts – and all over experience with a product that I’ve already included in an “experiment sort of comparison type of post”, but not yet fully reviewed. So that’s what we’re doing now!

I’m talking about the Banila Co. Clean It Zero – Purity, which I’ve been using for about three weeks now. This product is a balm type cleansing oil that you’re supposed to use at the first step of your evening skin care routine, followed by your favourite foam – or gel cleanser. In other words, this product is meant to be the first part of a double cleansing routine!

20170613_223211

There are several different cleansing oils in the Clean It Zero series, but I chose the Purity as it is catered towards sensitive and troubled skin, and that’s totally me. Yay! Other than the “Purity”, there’s also a “Classic”, a “Radiance” and a “Resveratrol” in the same line!

If you’ve followed this blog for a while, you probably know that I usually post a first impression on a product after i’ve tested a product once, AND a review a couple of weeks later, after the product in question has been properly tested. In this case, I didn’t do a first impression, however, you can if you’re interested read Mocka’s first impression on the Clean It Zero – Radiance here.

Without further ado; let’s get on to the actual review   ↓

20170618_180443

The basics   ↓
Product: Cleansing oil.
Type: Balm type.
Purpose: Dissolve and remove makeup and impurities from the skin.
Suitable for: Sensitive skin.
Step in skin care routine: First.
Price (Ebay): 18.97 USD

More details   ↓
Colour: Cream-ish.
Scent: Pleasant, clean and fresh scent with a hint of herbal (maybe eucalyptus?)
Consistency: Semi thick balm, similar to Cocosa (coco nut oil). Spreads out with ease.
Appearance on the skin: Oily, as expected!
Feeling on the skin: Feels quite rich and luxurious on the skin.
Container: Turqoise/mint themed plastic tub with metal lid. Looks very nice, indeed.
Packaging: Same as container. Spatula included.

20170618_180558

So what do I like about the Banila Co. Clean It Zero – Purity?
I love the fact that the Clean It Zero – Purity is a balm type oil cleanser and that it therefore comes in a tub, as opposed to a container with a pump, which is less travel friendly and in my opinion more messy in general. I also like the scent and the texture of the oil after it has transformed from a solid balm to a liquid form oil! Another fantastic thing about this cleansing oil is that it dosen’t break me out or give me any kinds of trouble. And last but not least, it does a great job of dissolving and removing my everyday makeup!

20170618_180520

And what are the cons?
The only cons I can think of is that this product does sting a tiny bit if it gets in your eyes (but not nearly as much as for example the Rice Water Bright Light Cleansing Oil from The Face Shop), and you have to apply it twice and really work with it before it will break down makeup with a stronger lasting power than your average day-to-day makeup. If you want to see how both of these cleansing oils performed on makeup swatches, you’ll find my comparison post here.

20170617_165644

Conclusion
If the Clean It Zero – Purity didn’t sting at all when it gets in my eyes, AND if it was able to dissolve and remove more hardcore – and waterproof makeup in just one go, instead of two, it would totally get top marks from me, and I would love it forever. Although that’s not the case, I still love it, because it works for me and I’m not a hardcore makeup wearer. In other words; I can’t say that it sucks, because after all, it caters to my needs. However, people who wear more long-lasting makeup, for example liquid lipsticks and waterproof eyeliners – and mascaras, might not think that the Clean It Zero – Purity is quite good enough. Also, it might be worth mentioning that people with a very sensitive sense of smell might find this product’s scent a bit overbaring. I for one really like it! Definetely a repurchase for me   🙂

20170618_180504

Rating   ↓
Colour: 10/10
Scent: 7/10
Consistency: 10/10
Feeling on the skin: 10/10
Makeup dissolving/removing: 8/10
Container: 10/10
Price: 8/10

Overall   ↓
🐨🐨🐨🐨🐨🐨🐨🐨🐨  
9/10

20170613_223211

“And remember; I always recommend taking a closer look at any new product before purchasing it, just in case you’re allergic or sensitive to one or more of the ingredients. Personally I always check before buying a new product, because I know my skin is of the extra vulnerable type, as I do have dehydrated combination skin with acne prone areas. You can find the ingredients, what they are and what they do at CosDna.” -Myself, lol

So that’s it for my review on the Clean It Zero – Purity from Banila Co! As per usual, I hope you found it a bit helpful or at least enjoyed reading it for some other reason! Please let me know if you’ve tried this product and if so; what your experience with it was/is.  😀


Vicky 

Leave a Reply

