The Big BB Cream Battle Part 2!

Hello darlings!

Yes, you read the headline right, today I’m continuing the adventure of the BB cream battle!
If you haven’t read part 1 yet, go check it out right now!
Last time I reviewed the Missha BB cream, and today I’m taking on the Holika Holika one!
img_9023
Let’s just get down to business, shall we?

Name: Holika Holika Petit BB Clearing
Product: BB cream
Good For: Pore care, cover imperfections, soothe skin.
Description: Clear those pores while getting beautifully smooth coverage! Holika Holika’s  Clearing Petit BB Cream is the answer for your troubled, sensitive skin. Infused with blemish-preventing Tea Tree Oil, redness is reduced and irritated pimples are soothed. It’s also specially formulated with sebum-absorbing powder to control excessive oil production, a common issue for those of us with troubled and sensitive skin. The smooth and natural-looking finish helps to perfectly cover any imperfections for a flawless finish!
Price: 5$ (ebay) Basically, this is dirt cheap.
Cosdna

img_9024

Packaging:
This actually came on it’s own, just wrapped in plastic, fair enough, considering it only sets you back 5 bucks.
It’s an eye pleasing blue color, or so I think, each to it’s own I guess.
Basically it’s a nice little tube of skin goodness.

Texture & Scent:
Again, I said this in my previous post, how does one define the texture of a BB cream?
Anyone who has ever tried a BB cream, or even a foundation for that matter, knows the consistency; not runny, but not as solid as a heavy white cream.
It doesn’t really have a distinguished scent.
There I was, biting my nails, pulling my hair, waiting for this monster of sniffiness to arrive, the god of tea tree ugghness, with the tremble of a thousand leaves I sat patiently and afraid, but when it finally arrived, I was pleasantly surprised! And that almost never happens. Forever a grumpy cat.
Application:
Application, really?

 

I use a sponge for this one as well as any other foundation/BB cream I put on.
At first I really thought this was going to be way dark, but hurray, it’s not!
It blends well with my skin and is easy to apply, it just glides smoothly across my face.
Now, when I’ve applied it, it sinks in pretty fast, but it is indeed a little darker than my skin tone, this is something I’ve always had a problem with when it comes to every single foundation/ BB cream, I’m just too fair to get a match. Unless I sign up for match.com, or maybe tinder just to stay hip. Lawd, this humor.
Anyway, to get this to fit my skin tone I apply setting powder on top, just dab it on, and it lightens the BB cream slightly so that I don’t get that awful “I only sunbathed my face this summer and covered the rest of my body” – look.

So that’s the good old info, what are my thoughts on it so far, you ask?
So far I’m enjoying this BB cream a lot, it’s one of the first that doesn’t make me break out in annoying little spots, that never really wants to go away.
It doesn’t feel heavy or greasy, and sinks in pretty nicely, if you ask me.
Only thing I don’t like about it is that I can’t get it in another shade, that it’s standardized, I mean come on, not everybody has the same skin tone, and I really want a product that gives me that good to go look without using any extra magical little things.
But I do love it at the same time, so I will continue using it!

Rating:
Packaging: 7/10
Scent: 7/10
Texture: 8/10
Performance: 7/10
Coverage: 7/10
Total Score: 7/10

This product gets:

💄💄💄💄💄💄💄 7/10

So that’s it on this little gem so far, next up on my agenda is the last part of the battle, the comparison of the two, and of course the winner, and why it won!
Stay tuned!

Remember, this is my experience with this product, you might not have the same, and the product can work wonders for some, and be bad for some. Your Mileage May Vary, and we’re all different, you should always check the ingredient list and read about a product before purchasing it, but hey, no pressure!

Have you tried this product?
Let me know!

Peace&Love

Mocka

 

Leave a Reply

