First impression: J.One Hana Cream

Hello everyone!

I know there’s been little activity on the blog for a few days now, but unfortunatly sometimes life just gets in the way. ANYWAY, sorry for the absence, and I’m back with a first impression on the J. One Hana Cream!

Let’s get to it   ↓

20170628_220148

 

The basics   ↓
Product type: Capsule cream.
Purpose: Improving elasticity, smoothing, nourishing, vitalizing, moisturizing and anti-wrinkle care.
Step in skin care routine: Last step, unless you apply a sunscreen (day) or sleeping mask (night).
Price (Ebay): 33.50 USD

More details   ↓

Colour: Creamy white
Scent: Very perfumey. And please excuse me when I say this, but: it sort of smells like “old lady”…
Consistency: Semi thick. Spreads out nicely.
Appearance on the skin: After application you’re left with a satin to shiny finish.
Feeling on the skin: Feels nice and cool, silky, luxurious and refreshing on the skin.
Container: Medium size, frozen glass container. A bit heavy and possibly too fragile for travelling.
Packaging: Black box with white writing on.

20170628_220214

 

Let me tell you, I spent a lot of time looking forward to the arrival of the J. One Hana Cream, and I was sooo happy when it finally came! Until I opened the jar. Yep, this is another product that left me with a load of mixed feelings and thoughts… We’re talking about a pretty jar of supposedly amazingly moisturizing – and let’s face it, REALLY FUN balls. But there is a drawback. And you can count on me to tell you what it is!

20170628_220007

The thing is, I didn’t really have a certain expectation when it came to this product, cause I didn’t read a whole lot about it before purchasing (which I should have, and usually do!) but I didn’t expect what awaited inside the jar along with the balls; THE SCENT. Or should I say “stench”? I mean, it doesn’t smell like dog sh*t, but in my opinion it still smells quite terrible. More specifically: old lady. (Again, please excuse me, but I’m lacking a better way to describe it…). And this is so, so sad, because the jar is beautiful, although a bit bulky, and the product does a good job of moisturizing. But the scent is just too much in your face, literally. It smells VERY perfumey and old? I mean, when I sniff these little balls of goo, the scent I’m picking up takes me straight back to the 50’s. And I haven’t even been in the 50’s! Someone who is very sensitive to scents, will definetely run a mile from the J.One Hana Cream. 

20170628_220300


“And remember; I always recommend taking a closer look at any new product before purchasing it, just in case you’re allergic or sensitive to one or more of the ingredients. Personally I always check before buying a new product, because I know my skin is of the extra vulnerable type as I do have dehydrated combination skin with acne prone areas. You can find the ingredients, what they are and what they do at CosDna
.” -Myself, lol

20170628_220230

 

Usually, I return after a couple of weeks with a full review of every product I try, but I honestly don’t know if the J.One Hana Cream will ever get as far as a review. The reason being that I had a f*ckton of breakouts the morning after I used it. Of course one can never be too sure if breakouts are the result of a newly introduced product, or something else, but I’m very suspicious towards the J.One Hana Cream now, and my guess is that it is indeed the sinner in this case…

So that’s it for my first impression on this cream! I Hope you found it helpful. And please let me know if you’ve tried it and if you like it! Myself? I am not so sure about this one… However I will update you in a while, on how I get on with my new jar of balls!

Vicky ❤

Leave a Reply

