Two new arrivals!

Hey everyone!

Today’s post will revolve around two products that arrived very newly. I’m talking about the Jeju Lava Seawater Deep Essence from Innisfree and the 100% Organic Cold-pressed Rose Hip Seed Oil from The Ordinary! I decided to include both of these products in one post as opposed to giving them seperate “first impressions” like I usually do. I did this because I’ve already experienced the deep essence before, so I couldn’t really write a first impression post about that one. And Mocka has already reviewed the rose hip seed oil here, as she purchased it before me. But I might do a review on it myself later on, cause you can never get too many opinions on a thing, right? Or can you?  :O

Anyway, let’s see those beauties   ↓

 

20170703_165223
Ahh…

So as you may have guessed, I purchased the rose hip seed oil from The Ordinary after Mocka got on the hype train and ran me over with it! She raved HARD about this product for quite some time and wrote a glowing review on it a while back. Apparently this baby comes from The Skin Clearing Heavens! Needless to say; I was wrapped in a dated newspaper and sold like cold salmon on the street. And as far as I can tell, I’m really loving this sh*t. I think it’s keeping my skin in check, but it’ll take some time before I can confirm this for sure. But what I can say is that it adds some moisture and nourishment to whatever cream you mix it with (if that’s how you choose to apply it, of course). It takes a mediochre moisturizer to the next level, if not even further! It adds a lot of thickness without clogging pores or causing me to break out. Loooove.

When it comes to the Innisfree Jeju Lava Seawater Deep Essence, this one’s no stranger to me! That’s right, unlike the rose hip seed oil I’ve had this deep essence in my routine at a much earlier stage of my K-beauty obsession. I was slapping that sh*t on my face every day and every night until I ran out. And I don’t know why, but I just didn’t repurchase it after it was gone. And now that I finally have, it’s safe to say that I have a new-found love for it. It smells soo good, and I feel that it helps hydrate my face just a little bit more than usual. Result!

20170703_165134

Both of these products have been successfully introduced into my current skin care regimen. Although one can never be too sure about any product, I have high hopes for the future. Yep, I can see myself using them both in my everyday routine, for quite some time. At least until something potencially better comes along!

Feel free to give me a shout if you’d like to hear more about these two!
Until then,
Vicky  ❤

 

Leave a Reply

